Last Lap Glory Goes To Nicholson With ASCS Elite At Crowley's Ridge Raceway

Bryan Hulbert – PARAGOULD, Ark. (June 12, 2020) Trailing Justin Zimmerman for 19 laps, the final lap was full of fireworks for Anthony Nicholson as the Tennessee driver shot to the lead to score his first career victory with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating at Crowley's Ridge Raceway.

The 30th winner in series history, the race looked to be well in hand for Justin Zimmerman until a caution resulted in a green, white, checkered finish. Glued to the bottom side of the speedway on the restart, Nicholson found a hole and shot for it as the field raced to the white flag.

With the No. 1 in hot pursuit, Zimmerman carried momentum to the cushion off the final turn but didn’t have enough to get back to the point in time.

James Mooney came up to third after starting seventh with Keith Martin and Kevin Hinkle completing the top five. Charging from 18th, Paul White made it up to sixth with Tim Crawley seventh. J.D. Fry, Mason Smith, and Stephen Smith made up the top ten.

The ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating races again on Saturday, June 13 at the famed I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. Gates open at 5:00 P.M. with racing at 7:30 P.M. (CT). Other classes on the card include IMCA Modifieds, Super Stocks, Factory Stocks, and Mod Lites. Admission is $15 for adults, $1 for youth 6-12 with accompanied by a paid adult. Kids five and under are free.

I-30 Speedway is located on the I-30 Frontage Road, eastbound at Exit 126. More information on the Speedway can be found at or by calling (501) 455-4567.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results:

ASCS Elite Non-Wing
Crowley's Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Ark.)
Friday, June 12, 2020

Car Count: 19

Heat 1: 1. #1-Justin Zimmerman[3]; 2. 44C-Cody Price[4]; 3. 1X-Tim Crawley[5]; 4. 31-Mason Smith[1]; 5. 21B-Brandon Hinkle[2]; 6. 02-Cody Freeman[6]; 7. T1-Kade Taylor[7]

Heat 2: 1. 16-Anthony Nicholson[1]; 2. 52-JD Fry[4]; 3. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[5]; 4. 3S-Stephen Smith[3]; 5. 54-Evan Pardo[6]; 6. 33-Mike Merrell[2]

Heat 3: 1. 69-Jamey Mooney[1]; 2. 8Z-Zach Pringle[5]; 3. 79X-Keith Martin[6]; 4. 26-Marshall Skinner[3]; 5. 15-Jeremy Jonas[4]; 6. 1-Paul White[2]

A Feature (20 Laps): 1. 16-Anthony Nicholson[1]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[3]; 3. 69-Jamey Mooney[7]; 4. 79X-Keith Martin[5]; 5. 21K-Kevin Hinkle[9]; 6. 1-Paul White[18]; 7. 1X-Tim Crawley[8]; 8. 52-JD Fry[6]; 9. 31-Mason Smith[13]; 10. 3S-Stephen Smith[10]; 11. 21B-Brandon Hinkle[15]; 12. 15-Jeremy Jonas[14]; 13. 33-Mike Merrell[17]; 14. 54-Evan Pardo[12]; 15. 02-Cody Freeman[16]; 16. 44C-Cody Price[2]; 17. 26-Marshall Skinner[11]; 18. 8Z-Zach Pringle[4]; 19. T1-Kade Taylor[19]

Austin Alumbaugh Captures ASCS Warrior Glory At Lake Ozark Speedway

Bryan Hulbert – ELDON, Mo. (June 12, 2020) Leading start to finish Friday night with the ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps, the long-awaited return to Victory Lane was finally realized by Higginsville, Missouri's Austin Alumbaugh.

Almost five years to the day, Alumbaugh's last triumph with the Missouri based series came on June 21, 2015, at Double X Speedway.

Having to survive a single caution on Lap 7, Alumbaugh extended his advantage to 1.728 seconds at the conclusion of Lap 25. Moving up from ninth, Austin O'Neal placed second with Missouri racing legend, Randy Martin, grabbing third. Evan Martin in fourth was followed by Waco's Chase Randall to complete the top five.

Garet Williamson crossed sixth with Ayrton Gennetten storming from 18th to seventh. Oklahoma's Brandon Anderson crossed eighth with Miles Paulus coming from 17th to ninth. Knoxville, Iowa's Riley Goodno, completed the top ten.

The next outing for the ASCS Warrior Region presented by Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps is Saturday, June 13, at Legit Speedway Park with the ASCS Mid-South Region and is presented by Rockstar Energy Drink. Gates open at 5:00 P.M. with the green flag flying at 7:00 P.M. (CT). The lineup of classes includes Super Late Models, IMCA Modifieds, and Hobby Stocks. Admission is $20. Senior and Military are $15, and Youth 6-12 is $5.

Legit Speedway Park is located at 10603 US Hwy. 63 in West Plains, Mo. More information can be found at or by calling (417) 469-4749.

Event updates will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Race Results

ASCS Warrior Region
Lake Ozark Speedway (Eldon, Mo.)
Friday, June 12, 2020

Car Count: 29

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 22-Dustin Barks[1]; 2. 88-Kyle Offill[6]; 3. 75-Tyler Blank[4]; 4. 1X-Brad Ryun[7]; 5. 11C-Mason Campbell[2]; 6. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[5]; 7. 97-Scotty Milan[3]; 8. 24H-Aidan Homan[8]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 9-Chase Randall[5]; 2. 55B-Brandon Anderson[2]; 3. 14-Randy Martin[7]; 4. 99-Mike Trent[4]; 5. 21-Miles Paulus[6]; 6. 86-Timothy Smith[1]; 7. 28-Luke Verardi[3]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 4-Evan Martin[1]; 2. 24-Garet Williamson[3]; 3. 11-Austin O'Neal [5]; 4. 22G-Riley Goodno[7]; 5. 21R-Gunner Ramey[6]; 6. 00-Broc Elliott[4]; 7. 31-Joe B Miller[2]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[3]; 2. 7B-Ben Brown[1]; 3. 95-Matt Covington[7]; 4. 10-Dustin Homan[6]; 5. 0-Jake Griffin[5]; 6. 5-Kory Bales[4]; 7. 93-Taylor Walton[2]

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 21-Miles Paulus[1]; 2. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[5]; 3. 0-Jake Griffin[3]; 4. 21R-Gunner Ramey[2]; 5. 86-Timothy Smith[8]; 6. 97-Scotty Milan[9]; 7. 00-Broc Elliott[6]; 8. 11C-Mason Campbell[4]; 9. 24H-Aidan Homan[11]; 10. 5-Kory Bales[7]

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 33-Austin Alumbaugh[1]; 2. 11-Austin O'Neal[9]; 3. 14-Randy Martin[2]; 4. 4-Evan Martin[6]; 5. 9-Chase Randall[3]; 6. 24-Garet Williamson[8]; 7. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[18]; 8. 55B-Brandon Anderson[12]; 9. 21-Miles Paulus[17]; 10. 22G-Riley Goodno[11]; 11. 0-Jake Griffin[19]; 12. 7B-Ben Brown[13]; 13. 88-Kyle Offill[4]; 14. 21R-Gunner Ramey[20]; 15. 99-Mike Trent[16]; 16. 22-Dustin Barks[5]; 17. 1X-Brad Ryun[10]; 18. 95-Matt Covington[7]; 19. 10-Dustin Homan[15]; 20. (DNS) 75-Tyler Blank