Riverside International Speedway Next For Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series

Bryan Hulbert – WEST MEMPHIS, Ark. (July 8, 2020) The "Duel at the Ditch" is set to return on Saturday, July 11, as the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network returns to Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark.

The $3,000 to win, $400 to start affair, will open at 5:00 P.M. with Hot Laps at 6:30 P.M. and racing at 7:30 P.M. (CT). Co-Sanctioned with the ASCS Mid-South Region, the night's lineup of divisions will also include Late Models and Stock Cars.

Seeing action on 33 occasions with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network since 1995, the series last visit was August 24, 2017. Tim Crawley captured the win for his 18th National Tour triumph in the state of Arkansas, and 46th overall with the series. In all, the state of Arkansas has seen 153 events with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network with 45 different winners at 11 tracks.

Going into "The Ditch" the series is once again led by Sam Hafertepe, Jr. Coming off back-to-back wins at Caney Valley Speedway and I-30 Speedway, the Hills Racing No. 15h holds a 49-point advantage over Roger Crockett with Jordon Mallett in tow, only 72 points back. Matt Covington and Harli White make up the top five in tour standings with Blake Hahn, Dylan Westbrook, Scott Bogucki, Justin Sanders, and Garet Williamson completing the top ten.

Riverside International Speedway is located at 151 Legion Rd. in West Memphis, Ark. More information on the track can be found at https://riversideinternationalspeedway.com or by calling (901) 840-1970.

Live coverage is available for those who cannot make the trip on http://www.racinboys.com.

For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2020, log onto http://www.ascsracing.com, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).

Event Details:

Who: Lucas Oil ASCS and Mid-South Region
When: Saturday, July 11, 2020
Where: Riverside International Speedway (West Memphis, Ark.)

Times and Other Information:

Grandstands Open: 5:00 P.M.
Driver's Meeting: 5:30 P.M.
Hot Laps: 6:30 P.M.
Racing: 7:30 P.M
Muffler Rule: ASCS Schoenfeld Muffler Required
RACEceiver: 454.000

Driver Point Standings (Top 15): 1. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 733; 2. Roger Crockett 684; 3. Jordon Mallett 661; 4. Matt Covington 633; 5. Harli White 620; 6. Blake Hahn 616; 7. Dylan Westbrook 611; 8. Scott Bogucki 607; 9. Justin Sanders 578; 10. Garet Williamson 504; 11. Chase Randall 497; 12. John Carney II 681; 13. Robbie Price 479; 14. Alex Hill 460; 15. Danny Sams III 458

2020 A-Feature Winner(s): Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – 3 (2/29 – Canyon Speedway Park; 6/25 – Caney Valley Speedway; 6/27 – I-30 Speedway); Matt Covington - 1 (2/28 - Canyon Speedway Park); Brad Sweet – 1 (3/6 – Merced Speedway); Andy Forsberg – 1 (3/8 – Petaluma Speedway);

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series: http://www.ascsracing.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/lucasoilascs
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/lucasoilascs (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Video Broadcast: http://www.racinboys.com
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.): http://www.sethbergmanracing.com
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.): https://www.facebook.com/ScottBogucki89
John Carney II (El Paso, TX): https://www.facebook.com/JohnCarneyRacing
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK): http://www.mattcovingtonracing.com
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK): http://www.rocketdesignsllc.com
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK): http://www.blakehahnracing.com
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.): https://twitter.com/alexhill77x
Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can.): https://twitter.com/tjkennedy21k
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR): https://www.jordonmallett.com
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.): http://www.bdsmotorsportsllc.com
Chase Randall (Waco, TX): https://twitter.com/chaserandall09
Danny Sams III (North Port, Fla.): https://www.samslamtnracing.com
Harli White (Lindsay, OK): http://www.harliwhiteracing.net
Dylan Westbrook (Scotland, Ont. Can.): https://twitter.com/westbrook47x
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.): https://twitter.com/garetw3

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at www.lucasoil.com. MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto http://www.mavtv.com for more information.

Sawblade.com is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto https://www.sawblade.com and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network, LucasOilRacing.tv, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at http://www.racinboys.com.

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, MyRacePass.com, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.