STN Week is Upon Us – Tickets Available Online!

Lonnie Wheatley, LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (September 27, 2021) – The time has come once again for I-30 Speedway’s prestigious Short Track Nationals.

The 34th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires unfolds this Thursday through Saturday, culminating with Saturday night’s 41-lap, $10,041 championship feature event.

A few STN items of note…

Online Tickets Available

Haven’t secured your tickets yet?  No worries, as you can get them online at,  just click the Tickets tab.  Two-day tickets are $45, a savings of $5 compared to day-of prices. 

Pre-Entry Deadline

With entries rolling in at a rapid rate, Monday, September 27, is the final day of pre-entry.  Entry form is available at  Pre-entry is $100 and includes a free two-day driver pit pass.  Entries after Monday are $100 with no pit pass included.

Among the early entries thus far is reigning STN kingpin Sam Hafertepe, Jr., who will vie to become just the sixth racer to score back-to-back STN wins along with the likes of Steve Kinser, Gary Wright, Tony Bruce, Jr., Sammy Swindell and Blake Hahn.

Last year, Sam Hafertepe, Jr., finally broke into STN championship victory lane for the first time after three previous preliminary wins and three runner-up finishes.  The Sunnyvale, TX, racer battled past Roger Crockett at the midway point and went on to become the 19th different STN winner ahead of Derek Hagar and Crockett.

Hall of Famers Sammy Swindell and Gary Wright top the STN win charts with five and four triumphs respectively with other past event winners including the likes of NASCAR Cup Series title contender Christopher Bell, Hafertepe, Jr., Blake Hahn, Paul McMahan, Brad Sweet, Tony Bruce, Jr., Jason Meyers, Jason Johnson, Tim Montgomery, Jason Sides, Mike Ward, Tim Crawley, Wayne Johnson, Pete Butler, Terry Gray, John Gerloff and Steve Kinser.

The Pertinent Info:

The What:  34th Annual COMP Cams Short Track Nationals presented by Hoosier Tires.

The Where:  I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR).  I-30 Speedway is located seven miles southwest of Little Rock off I-30 Exit 126 (Alexander Road).

The When:  September 30 through October 2, 2021.  (Test ‘N Tune on Thursday, September 30, followed by two full cards of racing action on October 1-2).

The Entries:  Entry forms are available at  Early entry by September 27 is just $100 with a two-day pit pass for the driver.  Entries after September 27 are $100 with no pit pass.

The Format:  Friday’s preliminary event will be contested under a derivative of the All Star Circuit of Champions format, with group qualifying establishing heat race lineups with an invert of four in each heat race.  The Friday preliminary will conclude with “Twin 20’s”, a pair of $1,500-to-win 20-lap “A” Main events.

The top two from each of the “Twin 20’s” will be locked into Saturday night’s “Dash for Cash” and the championship main event.

Friday events points accumulated will be carried over to Saturday night, with another set of heats utilizing passing points added to the Friday total to set the championship feature lineups.  The top two in combined points from Friday night and the Saturday heat races with join Friday’s four lock-ins in the Pack Building Materials “Dash for Cash”.  The next eight in points will occupy STN championship feature positions 7-14 with the balance of the field in “B” and “C” Mains.  Three will transfer from both “B” Mains to set the 20-car feature field.  The 21st position is reserved for I-30 Speedway track champion Howard Moore should he find it necessary.

The Past Winners: 
2020 – Sam Hafertepe, Jr.
2019-Blake Hahn
2018-Blake Hahn
2017-Sammy Swindell
2016-Sammy Swindell
2015-Rained Out
2014-Christopher Bell
2013-Sammy Swindell
2012-Paul McMahan
2011-Sammy Swindell
2010-Brad Sweet
2009-Tony Bruce, Jr.
2008-Tony Bruce, Jr.
2007-Jason Meyers
2006-Jason Johnson
2005-Tim Montgomery
2004-Gary Wright
2003-Gary Wright
2002-Paul McMahan
2001-Jason Sides
2000-Mike Ward
1999-Gary Wright
1998-Tim Crawley
1997-Wayne Johnson
1996-Pete Butler
1995-Gary Wright
1994-Terry Gray
1993-John Gerloff
1992-Rained Out
1991-Steve Kinser
1990-Sammy Swindell
1989-Steve Kinser
1988-Steve Kinser

The Tickets:  Advance two-day tickets are $45.

Day of show prices are $20 on Friday and $30 on Saturday.

Children under 12 are admitted free on both nights courtesy of Dairy Queen.

To order tickets or for more information, check online at or call the track at 501-455-4567.

Pit passes are $35 on both Friday and Saturday.  Driver pit pass for Friday and Saturday is included in the $100 entry fee if submitted by the deadline.

The Broadcast:  If you can’t make it to the STN to catch all the breathtaking action in person, no need to fret as you can catch it all live online at