Contact: Ben Shelton (
July 31, 2021

Severe Weather Delays CCSDS Legit Speedway Finale
COMP Cams Topless 100 at Batesville Motor Speedway Up Next

WEST PLAINS, Mo. (07/31/21) – A thunderstorm just before the feature was set to roll, forced COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil and Legit Speedway Park staff to postpone the balance of Saturday night’s Larry Phillips Memorial program.

Via prelim action, current Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man, Logan Martin earned the Pole Award with Kyle Beard starting alongside, but heavy rain and a power outage prevented the feature from being run.

Track and series officials are looking for a possible reschedule date.

Thirty-five entries entered the $5,075-to-win affair with Jesse Stovall topping Mark Martin Automotive qualifying, while Logan Martin, Terry Phillips, Kyle Beard, and Scott Crigler each won heat races. B-Main action was topped by Kaeden Cornell and Steve Stultz.

The tour returns to action on August 19-21 with the 2021 edition of the COMP Cams Topless 100 at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.). The weekend opens with $5,000-to-win programs on Thursday and Friday, followed by a $40,000-to-win finale on Saturday night. The weekend is co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series.

For more information on the facility, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Horns Outdoors, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Elia’s Mexican Grill, Advanced Powder Coating, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 31, 2021
Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Mo.)

Feature Line-Up
Row 1: Logan Martin – Kyle Beard
Row 2: Terry Phillips – Scott Crigler
Row 3: Jesse Stovall – Brian Rickman
Row 4: Mason Oberkramer – Dane Dacus
Row 5: B.J. Robinson – Morgan Bagley
Row 6: Garner – Payton Looney
Row 7: Donnie Barnhart – Josh Putnam
Row 8: Jamie Elam – Hunter Rasdon
Row 9: Kaeden Cornell – Steve Stultz
Row 10: Chris Jones – Cole Wells
Row 11: Brayden Proctor – Ross Farms

DNS: Jon Kirby, Kaleb Stolba Jason Miles, Danny Miller, Alex Shanks, Richard Shepler, Travis Ashley, Austin Vincent, Jamie Robarbs, Joey Smith, Dustin Holmes, Robby Moore, John Aitken

Entries: 35
Group A Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Jesse Stovall (14.021 seconds)
Group B Fast Qualifier: Kyle Beard (14.082 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Logan Martin
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Terry Phillips
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Kyle Beard
Midwest Sheet Metal Heat Race #4 Winner: Scott Crigler Pole Sitter: Logan Martin
Keyser Manufacturing B-Main #1 Winner: Kaeden Cornell
Hoosier Tire B-Main #2 Winner: Steve Stultz

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier Award ($100): Jesse Stovall
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Logan Martin
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Race Award ($50): Brayden Proctor