Contact: Ben Shelton (
January 26, 2020

Culp and Crigler Receive Top Accolades at 2019 CCSDS Night of Champions
Series Now Prepares for Big 2020 Campaign

Conway, Arkansas (01/26/20) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil hosted their 2019 Night of Champions banquet on Saturday night at the Centennial Country Club in Conway, Arkansas.

The night’s festivities included Louisiana native Timothy Culp being crowned as the 2019 CCSDS Champion. Additionally, Scott Crigler was honored as the 2019 Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year.

Culp, who now resides in Prattsville, Arkansas, received $10,000 for his inaugural CCSDS Championship. He claimed the title by 23 markers over Missouri’s Tony Jackson Jr. With the title, Culp became the eighth different champion in the 13-year history of the tour.

In addition to Culp and Jackson Jr., the balance of the Top 10 in the final series standings were honored, which included Brian Rickman, B.J. Robinson, Morgan Bagley, Kyle Beard, Hunter Rasdon, Scott Crigler, Chad Mallett and David Payne.

Alton, Missouri’s Scott Crigler was crowned the 2019 Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year. He received $1,500 for his efforts, while his runner-up in the competition, Chad Mallett, received $1,000.

Casey Mooneyham was presented with the Crew Chief of the Year award for his 2019 accomplishments with Tony Jackson Jr. Additionally, Billy Carroll from COMP Cams received a Lifetime Achievement Award for his support and contributions to the racing community.

Sixteen drivers visited Victory Lane in 22 events with the CCSDS in 2019. Tony Jackson Jr. led the way in wins with four visits to Victory Lane.

In total more than $34,000 in point’s money was paid out, which marked a $12,000 increase from the 2018-point fund.

“Our first season to run a series, was definitely a learning experience, but Jack [Sullivan] and I are really proud of the season that we had,” CCSDS CEO, Chris Sullivan said. “We had a ton of great competition on the tour and no shortage of great racing. I can’t say enough about all of the sponsors, who go above and beyond to sponsor the tour. They’ve allowed us to expand what we do and offer more money and prizes to the racers. We’re really excited about 2020 and what the series will have to offer tracks, drivers and fans.”

The 2020 CCSDS season marks the 14th year for the tour and includes more than 30 dates spread across 12 tracks in five states. Action opens on March 6-7 at Louisiana’s Boothill Speedway with the inaugural Ronny Adams Memorial. The weekend posts a $3,000 winner’s check on Friday night and a $7,000 top prize on Saturday, March 7.

For more information on the season opener, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .