Contact: Ben Shelton (
April 2, 2021

Billy Moyer Masters Poplar Bluff for CCSDS $3,000 Victory
CCSDS Invasion Slated for Legit Speedway on Saturday

Poplar Bluff, Missouri (04/02/21) – For the first time in more than a decade, the stars and cars of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil thundered into Poplar Bluff Motorsports Park on Friday night.

The series’ return to the 3/8-mile oval for the first time since 2007 found Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer, Billy Moyer visiting COMP Cams Victory Lane. The Arkansas racer overcame a green-white-checkered finish that saw the originally-scheduled 30 lapper extend into a lap-31 overtime.

Moyer snared the lead from Pole Sitter, Hunter Rasdon on the second circuit and held the top spot throughout the remainder of the event to claim the $3,000 top prize, which marked his 13th-career CCSDS win.

Eighth-starting Tony Jackson Jr. crossed the finish line in second with Brian Rickman, Billy Moyer Jr., and 20th-starting Ashton Winger rounding out the Top-5 finishers.

Hunter Rasdon ran in the Top 5 throughout the feature before mechanical woes relegated him to a 17th-place finish on the final lap.

Saturday, April 3 will find the CCSDS contingent trekking west to Gary Stolba’s Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, Missouri) for a $3,000-to-win / $400-to-start event. The night’s program is presented by West Plains Resaw Systems and Missouri Hardwood.

Also on the night’s card are Sport Mods, Hobby Stocks, POWRi Super Stocks, Sportsman Late Models, and IMCA Modifieds.

Pit parking opens at noon with grandstand gates opening at 5:00 p.m., hot laps at 6:30 p.m. cst and racing action to follow.

For more information on the events, please visit and

The tire rule for the weekend is a Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with a right-rear option of a Hoosier 1600 white-dot or Hoosier LM40.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Horns Outdoors, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Elia’s Mexican Grill, Advanced Powder Coating, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 2, 2021
Poplar Bluff Motorsports Park (Poplar Bluff, Missouri)

Feature Results (31 Laps)
1)Billy Moyer 2)Tony Jackson Jr. 3)Brian Rickman 4)Billy Moyer Jr. 5)Ashton Winger 6)B.J. Robinson 7)Logan Martin 8)Mason Oberkramer 9)Rick Rickman 10)Austin Rettig 11)Morgan Bagley 12)Mike Collins 13)Todd Hall 14)Brayden Proctor 15)Wesley Wise 16)Scott Crigler 17)Hunter Rasdon 18)Robby Moore 19)Jesse Stovall 20)Chad Mallett 21)Brett Frazier 22)Kyle Beard

DNS: Chris Jones, Brennon Willard, Jeff Herzog, Joey Smith, Adam Elliott, Bruce Yandell, Jeremy Anderson

Entries: 29
Group A Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Hunter Rasdon (14.416 seconds)
Group B Fast Qualifier: Scott Crigler (14.653 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Brian Rickman
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Billy Moyer
Midwest Sheet Metal Heat Race #4 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr. Pole Sitter: Hunter Rasdon
Keyser Manufacturing B-Main Winner: Todd Hall
COMP Cams Top Performer: Billy Moyer
Lap Leaders: Hunter Rasdon (1); Billy Moyer (2-31)

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier Award ($100): Hunter Rasdon
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Logan Martin
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Race Award ($50): Brayden Proctor