Contact: Ben Shelton (
April 15, 2017

Jack Sullivan Again on Top with CCSDS at Hammer Hill

Little Rock, Arkansas (04/15/17) – On Saturday evening, for the second time in 2017 two-time and defending COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil champion, Jack Sullivan topped the tour’s action at I-30 Speedway.

Donning the brand-new Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man orange spoiler, Sullivan padded his advantage atop the series standings after surging from the 8th-starting spot to claim the $2,500 triumph.

New Vision Graphics pole sitter, Hunter Rasdon brought the field to the green flag for the 40-lap affair with B.J. Robinson starting alongside. It was Louisiana native, Robinson who bolted to the lead. Unfortunately, bad luck would bite him during a lap 3 caution for a Robert Baker spin. The leader would suffer a flat tire and was forced to the tail of the field after a trip to the work area.

Hunter Rasdon inherited the lead with Austin Rettig, Kyle Beard, Garett Alberson, and Wendell Wallace in tow.

As the race resumed Rasdon motored away from the pack, while two and three-wide battles raged throughout the field.

After a trio of cautions Rasdon continued to hold the point, but the driver on the move was Sullivan, who had advanced from his 8th-starting spot to the 2nd position. Rasdon would keep Sullivan at bay, until lap 23 when the Jonesboro, Arkansas-racer went up in smoke.

Sullivan inherited the lead and went on to claim the victory by 3.365 seconds. Garrett Alberson, Wendell Wallace, B.J. Robinson, and Kyle Beard completed the Top 5.

The win was Sullivan’s 18th career triumph with the tour and his second of the season.

Hunter Rasdon received the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award for his mechanical misfortune, while leading. Jack Sullivan received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for advancing seven spots in the finale.

The tour will now enjoy a two-week break before returning to action on May 5-6. Action will open that Friday at Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, Arkansas) before moving to Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana) on Saturday night for a $2,500-to-win/$400-to-start program. For more information on the events, please visit and .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Sheet Metal, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, KARR Transportation Incorporated, Big Air, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Allen Manufacturing, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, Schoenfeld Headers, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – April 15, 2017
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1)Jack Sullivan 2)Garrett Alberson 3)Wendell Wallace 4)B.J. Robinson 5)Kyle Beard 6)Austin Rettig 7)Chandler Petty 8)Billy Moyer Jr. 9)Gavin Landers 10)Tanner Kellick 11)Trey Beene 12)Jon Mitchell 13)David Payne 14)Hunter Rasdon 15)Robert Baker 16)Charlie Cole 17)Garrett Murrell 18)Zach McMillan 19)Brandon Wilson 20)Ronny Adams

Entries: 20
Fast Qualifier: B.J. Robinson (13.440 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: B.J. Robinson
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3: Kyle Beard
Mark Martin Powersports B-Main #1 Winner: NA
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: B.J. Robinson
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Hunter Rasdon
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Jack Sullivan (8th-1st)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Caution: 6
Red Flag: 0