Contact: Ben Shelton (
May 24, 2020

Jesse Stovall Claims CCSDS Legit Speedway $9,000 Win
CCSDS Returns to Action on June 5-6 with Arkansas Doubleheader

West Plains, Missouri (05/24/20) – The West Plains Resaw Back To Business 30 started the night scheduled to pay $4,000 to the winner of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model finale at Legit Speedway Park. However, moments into the show, Carl Moyer and Karl Chevrolet upped the stakes by adding $5,000 to the winner’s prize to push the victor’s take to $9,000.

When the final checkered flag dropped it was Missouri’s own Jesse Stovall, who took the expanded win in his Black Diamond Race Car No. 00 Scott Bailey Racing Engine entry.

Stovall ran second for much of the event before snaring the top spot from early leader and New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter, Logan Martin in lapped traffic on lap 14. From there Stovall survived multiple challenges from Martin to take the win.

“After losing two races on the last lap in Louisiana to start the year with the COMP Cams Series, it’s redeeming to get to Victory Lane here tonight,” an emotional Stovall said in Victory Lane. “I want to say a special thanks to everyone who put this weekend together and especially the Karl Chevrolet people for adding $5,000 to the winner’s check, spur of the moment. This is a big win for my team and I.”

For the second-straight night, Payton Looney was on the podium, crossing the finish line in the third position. Kent Robinson and Timothy Culp rounded out the Top-5 finishers

The series now takes a one-week break before resuming action on June 5-6 with an Arkansas doubleheader. On Friday, June 5 a $3,000-to-win event is scheduled for Texarkana 67 Speedway (Texarkana, Arkansas). One night later the tour thunders into I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) for the $5,000-to-win, Rockabilly 45.

For more information on the events, please visit and .

The tire rule for both events is Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with an LM40 Right-Rear option.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Horns Outdoors, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Elia’s Mexican Grill, Advanced Powder Coating, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – May 24, 2020
Legit Speedway (West Plains, Missouri)

West Plains Resaw Back to Business 30 presented by Karl Chevrolet
Feature Finish
1)Jesse Stovall 2)Logan Martin 3)Payton Looney 4)Kent Robinson 5)Timothy Culp 6)Billy Moyer 7)Tony Jackson Jr. 8)Terry Phillips 9)Neil Baggett 10)Bobby Pierce 11)Drew Armstrong 12)Steve Casebolt 13)Mason Oberkramer 14)Robert Baker 15)Gordy Gundaker 16)Hunter Rasdon 17)Spencer Hughes 18)Colton Horner 19)Rick Rickman 20)Morgan Bagley 21)Joe Godsey 22)BJ Robinson

DNS: Charlie Cole, Robby Moore, David Payne, Chris Jones, Jon Driskell, Kaeden Cornell, Mike Spatola, Rick Rickman, Joey Smith, Scott Crigler, Raymond Merrill, Brian Rickman, Hunter Gilmore, Brent McKinnon, Kaleb Stolba, Kyle Beard, Bobby Prosise, Brennon Willard, Steve Stultz, Jon Mitchell,

Entries: 43
Group A Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Logan Martin (15.781 seconds)
Group B Fast Qualifier: Billy Moyer (15.849 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Logan Martin
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Payton Looney
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Jesse Stovall
Midwest Sheet Metal Heat Race #4 Winner: Kent Robinson
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Logan Martin
Keyser Manufacturing B-Main #1 Winner: Robert Baker
Dixon Road U-Pull-It B-Main #2 Winner: Morgan Bagley
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jesse Stovall
Lap Leaders: Logan Martin (1-13), Jesse Stovall (14-30)

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier Award ($100): Logan Martin
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50):Timothy Culp
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Race Award ($50): Spencer Hughes
VP Racing Fuels 5th-Place Award ($50): Timothy Culp
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): Billy Moyer
Bennings Heating & Air 7th-Place Award ($50):Tony Jackson Jr.
Horns Outdoors 8th-Place Award ($50): Terry Phillips
Keyser Manufacturing 9th-Place Award ($50): Neil Baggett
Rocket Chassis 10th-Place Award ($50): Bobby Pierce
Mid-State Golf Cars 11th-Place Award ($50): Drew Armstrong
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): Steve Casebolt
Midwest Automation 13th-Place Award ($50): Mason Oberkramer
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): Robert Baker
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 15th-Place Award ($50): Gordy Gundaker
Delta Thunder Motorsports 16th-Place Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
Integra Shocks 17th-Place Award ($50): Spencer Hughes
Elia’s Mexican Grill 18th-Place Award ($50): Colton Horner