Rickman Wires CCSDS Field at Batesville Motor Speedway
Rockabilly 45 Set for Saturday Night at I-30 Speedway

LOCUST GROVE, Ark. (06/03/22) – Friday night found Brian Rickman becoming the first repeat winner on the 2022 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil tour. The Mississippi racer wired the field at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.) to pick up his second series’ win of the year and a $5,000 top prize.

"We just had a good car all night. The car just fired up good qualifying, and we've just kind of been on point all night," Rickman said. "It seems like every time we get here, we get better and better. I'm getting to where I'm liking it a little bit more every time I come."

From the NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Position Rickman led all 35 laps of the inaugural Hillbilly to take the win by 1.476 over runner-up and Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Tyler Stevens. Kyle Beard B.J. Robinson, and Billy Moyer Jr. rounded out the Top-5 finishers.

With his sixth-career series victory Rickman took over the top spot in the points by 30 markers over Martin with Robinson 55 points back in third.

Thirty-one drivers were on hand for the program at the 3/8-mile oval.

On Saturday, June 4 the 2022 edition of the Rockabilly 45 will be held at Tracey Clay’s I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Ark.) with a $5,000 winner’s check up for grabs. Bennings Heat & Air IMCA Modifieds, Cadillac Chassis IMCA Stock Cars, and 305 Winged Sprint Cars will also be in action.

Gates open at 5 pm CST with hot laps at 7 pm and racing action at 7:30 pm. Adult grandstand admission is $20 with children (ages 12-and-under) admitted free at the front gate compliments of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Super Late Models. Pit passes are $35.

The CCSDS tire rule for both events is a Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with a Hoosier 1600 white-dot right rear option.

For more information on the facility, please visit www.I-30Speedway.com .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Integra Shocks, NewVisionCustomShirts.com, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, DirtOnDirt.com, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Capital Race Cars, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer Tree Service, Barnhart Heating & Air, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Edelbrock, and MyRacePass Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 3, 2022
Hillbilly 35

Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Ark.)

Feature Results (35 Laps)
1)Brian Rickman 2)Tyler Stevens 3)Kyle Beard 4)B.J. Robinson 5)Billy Moyer Jr. 6)Logan Martin 7)Morgan Bagley 8)Scott Crigler 9)Terry Phillips 10)Hunter Rasdon 11)Dean Carpenter 12)Joe Godsey 13)Joey Smith 14)Brandon Carpenter 15)Kris Lloyd 16)David Payne 17)Mason Oberkramer 18)Donnie Barnhart 19)Dewaine Hottinger 20)Brett Frazier 21)Jon Kirby 22)Jamie BUrford

DNS: Austin Vincent, Gavin Jordan, Brad Couch, Preston Farmer, Terry Henson, Travis Ashley, David Payne, Jeff Roth, Chad Mallett, Chris Reed

Entries: 31
Mark Martin Automotive Group A Fast Qualifier: Brian Rickman (13.653 second)
Mark Martin Automotive Group B Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Tyler Stevens (13.507 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Brian Rickman
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Joe Godsey
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Tyler Stevens
Midwest Sheet Metal Heat Race #4 Winner: Billy Moyer Jr.
M&M Paint & Construction Hard Charger: David Payne (+6 positions)
NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Sitter: Brian Rickman
Keyser Manufacturing B-Main #1 Winner: Dewaine Hottinger
Pannell Chippings B-Main #2 Winner: Joey Smith
COMP Cams Top Performer: Brian RIckman
Lap Leaders: Brian Rickman (1-35)
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Logan Martin
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie Leader: Tyler Stevens

PR Contact:
Ben Shelton (