Contact: Ben Shelton ( )
June 28, 2019

Will Vaught Sails to CCSDS Win on Friday Night at Salina
ARMI Freedom Classic Finale Continues on Saturday Night

Special to Billy Rock

Pryor Creek, Oklahoma (06/28/19) – On Friday night the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil kicked off the opening round of a doubleheader at Salina Highbanks Speedway as the sixth annual ARMI Freedom Classic presented by Henryetta Ford came to life.

The star of the night proved to be Will Vaught, who wired the field in the 30-lap feature to claim the $3,000 victory. It marked the first CCSDS win of his career.

"Leading the race early I didn't know where to be and I saw his nose [Chad Simpson] there a couple of times and I'm like gosh dang it. We were pretty good through the center on the bottom, it was just too black on the exit. That momentum over there [turn two] was pretty good, we were just trying to roll around there and got a little gap, so I just tried to keep my tires under me.

“A couple of years ago we led 39 laps and then had a flat coming to the white. That was $5,000 that year, so they at least owe me $3,000 tonight," commented Vaught.

Twenty-nine drivers entered the program that was co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association.

Vaught led from the New Vision Graphics Pole Position, and despite challenges from Chad Simpson and Jesse Stovall he led every circuit on his way to the victory. Chad Jesse Stovall, Chad Simpson, Timothy Culp and Payton Looney completed the Top-5 finishers.

The sixth annual ARMI Freedom Classic presented by Henryetta Ford at Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, Oklahoma) wraps up on Saturday night with a $5,000 top prize up for grabs.

Saturday night’s racing card will have the LKQ Pick Your Part Modifieds and AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories B-Mods. Adult Grandstand admission is $20, senior citizen admission is $17 with children (ages 6-12) $10, and kids (ages 5-and-under) free. VIP seating is $30. Pit passes are $40 with children (ages 6-12) $25, and kids (ages 5-and-under) free.

Pits open at 3:00 p.m. with grandstands opening at 5:00 p.m. Hot laps go green at 6:30 p.m. with racing action at 7:00 p.m.

The tire rule for the event is Hoosier LM40 and WRS D55 on all four corners.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 28, 2019
Salina Highbanks Speedway (Pryor Creek, OK)

Feature Results
1)Will Vaught 2)Jesse Stovall 3)Chad Simpson 4)Timothy Culp 5)Payton Looney 6)B.J. Robinson 7)Jon Mitchell 8)Scott Crigler 9)Mitch McGrath 10)Hunter Rasdon 11)Morgan Bagley 13)Raymond Merrill 14)Logan Martin 15)Gavin Landers 16)Tony Jackson Jr. 17)Charlie Cole 18)David Payne 19)Kyle Beard 20)Chad Mallett 21)Patrik Daniel 22)Terry Phillips 23)Brian Rickman 24)Joseph Gorby

DNS: Jason Redman, Richard Shepler III, Cliff Morrow, Kaeden Cornell, Jake Davis

Entries: 29
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Jon Mitchell
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Will Vaught
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Scott Crigler
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #4 Winner: Chad Simpson
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Will Vaught
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Terry Phillips
COMP Cams Top Performer: Will Vaught
Cautions: 2
Red Flag: 0
Lap Leaders: Will Vaught (1-30)

Contingency Awards
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): B.J. Robinson
Keyser Manufacturing 7th-Place Award ($50): Jon Mitchell
Rocket Chassis 8th-Place Award ($50): Scott Crigler
Midwest Automation 9th-Place Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
Bennings Heating & Air 10th-Place Award ($50): Morgan Bagley
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 11th-Place Award ($50): Gavin Landers
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
VP Racing Fuels 13th-Place Award ($50): Charlie Cole
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): David Payne
Keyser Manufacturing 15th-Place Award ($50): Kyle Beard