Contact: Ben Shelton (
June 30, 2017

Jack Sullivan Tames Greenville Gumbo for CCSDS Cash

Greenville, Mississippi (06/30/17) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil kicked off a three-day swing through the Magnolia State on Friday night with a $2,000-to-win event at Greenville Speedway.

When the checkered flag fell, Jack Sullivan had claimed his 5th series win of the season.

“It seems like feast of famine for me at this place,” Sullivan said in Victory Lane. “Either I’m ending the night with a good run or I’m back in the pits trying to figure out how I’m going to fit it back in the trailer. It definitely feels great to finally get a win at this place.”

New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter Garrett Alberson and Jack Sullivan brought the field to the green flag.

Sullivan immediately took control of the lead and would never relinquish the top spot.

Despite several early-race cautions Sullivan would be able to quickly extend his lead each time that the green flag returned.

Behind the pilot of the #18 Rocket XR1 Chassis, great battles waged in the Top 5 with the most notable being a shootout between 7th-starting Robert Baker and 8th-starting Robbie Stuart for the runner-up spot. The battle spanned 12 laps during the middle stages of the race before Baker ultimately took control.

Baker chased Sullivan across the finish line with Stuart, Chandler Petty, and Gavin Landers completing the Top-5 finishers.

With the win Sullivan became the all-time winningest driver in the history of the tour with 21 triumphs.

Trey Beene received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for advancing from the 17th-starting spot to a 7th-place finish. Clay Fisher was awarded the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after not only mechanical issues with his hauler on the way to the track, but also a hard wreck in his b-main, which left his #99 mangled. Luckily he was uninjured.

Brian Rickman started the night by claiming $750 for setting fast-time around the ¼-mile oval with a 14.906-second lap. The money was posted by Bo Gordon with Bo Air Inc., Kenny Runnels Garage, and Jason Bassie with Pro Audio & Tint. The money was donated in memory of track supporter, Larry Harrison, who passed away last week.

Additional money prizes for the feature were posted in memorial of Larry Harrison.

An additional $300 was awarded to 3rd-place finisher, Robbie Stuart by Tanner Kellick Racing.

Jack Sullivan also received $250 from Jim and Brent Barrett with Custom Spraying Inc. for being the leader at the halfway mark of the feature.

Kyle Redden presented an additional $250 to 5th and 6th place finishers, Gavin Landers and Garrett Alberson.

Saturday, July 1 takes the tour to Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi) for the second-straight year. The night will be highlighted by a $2,500-to-win/$400-to-start finale. NeSmith Crate Late Models, NeSmith Street Stocks, Open Wheel Modifieds and Factory Stocks will also be in action. Pit gates opens at 3 p.m. with the spectator’s gate opening at 5 p.m. Driver’s meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. and hot laps at 7:00 p.m. Racing action is slated for 7:30 p.m. Adult grandstand admission is $20 with seniors and military $16. Kids (ages 7-to-12) will be $10 with children (ages 6-and-under) free. Pit admission is $35 for adults with kids (ages 7-to-12) $20. For more information on the event, please visit .

The red-hot weekend draws to a close on Sunday evening, July 2 at Johnny Stokes Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) with a $2,000-to-win/$350-to-start event. NeSmith Late Models, Street Stocks, Late Model Sportsman and Factory Stocks will also be in action. The pit gate will open at 3 p.m., with grandstands opening at 5:00 p.m. Racing is scheduled for 7:30 p.m. Pit admission for adults is $35, kids (ages 6-to-10) are $25, and kids (5-and-Under) are free with an adult. Grandstand admission for adults $15, kids (10-and-under) are free with an adult. Speedzone Parking will be an additional $15 per car, plus the purchase of grandstand pass(es). For more information, please visit .

Entry fee each night is $110 with non-qualifiers receiving $100.

Each night’s CCSDS format will include group qualifying, heat races, b-mains, and a main event. The tire rule for the weekend is Hoosier 1350 and Hoosier 1600.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, KARR Transportation Incorporated, Big Air, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, Allen Manufacturing, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, Schoenfeld Headers, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – June 30, 2017
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1)Jack Sullivan 2)Robert Baker 3)Robbie Stuart 4)Chandler Petty 5)Gavin Landers 6)Garrett Alberson 7)Trey Beene 8)Kyle Beard 9)Mike Palasini Jr. 10)BJ Robinson 11)Wendell Wallace 12)Charlie Cole 13)Tanner Kellick 14)Bubba Harrison 15)Derrick Nichols 16)Jon Mitchell 17)Zach McMillan 18)Hunter Rasdon 19)Brian Rickman 20)Brandon Wilson

DNS: Ross Camponovo, Brent Barrett, Scott Abraham, Shelby Sheedy, Mark Edwards, Bo Gordon, David Payne, Tommy Surrett, Clay Fisher, Mitchell Cauley, Joseph Long

Entries: 31
Group A Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Brian Rickman (14.906 seconds)
Group B Fast Qualifier: B.J. Robinson (14.938 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Garrett Alberson
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3: BJ Robinson
Hoosier Racing Tires Heat Race #4: Chandler Petty
Mark Martin Powersports B-Main #1 Winner: Brandon Wilson
ROCKHARD Powder Coating B-Main #2 Winner: Charlie Cole
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Garrett Alberson
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Clay Fisher
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Trey Beene (17th-7th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Jack Sullivan
Leaders: Jack Sullivan (1-35)
Caution: 6
Red Flag: 0