Contact: Ben Shelton (
July 30, 2021

Kyle Beard Rides Last Lap Pass to Batesville CCSDS Checkers
Larry Phillips Memorial Set for Saturday Night at Legit Speedway

Locust Grove, Arkansas (07/30/21) – Kyle Beard only led one lap of Friday night’s COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil feature at Batesville Motor Speedway, but it was the most important one. The two-time series champion surged past race-long leader, Logan Martin on the final lap to score the $3,000 payday, which marked his third of the 2021 season.

“I was just trying to save everything until the end,” said Beard, who found the outside line after seeing Terry Phillips there. “I wasn’t paying attention and almost waited too late."

Logan Martin was looking to make a clean sweep of the night. He set fast time in Mark Martin Automotive Qualifying, won his heat race, and brought the field to the green flag from the Pole Position. Martin maintained the top spot for the first 29 circuits. However, on the final lap, the fifth-starting Kyle Beard used the high line to charge to the lead.

Beard led the final circuit to secure his third series win of the year and the 19th of his career.

Martin, B.J. Robinson, Morgan Bagley, and Hunter Rasdon rounded out the Top-5 finishers.

While Martin didn’t get the win, he did reclaim the points lead by 39 markers over Brian Rickman with his runner-up performance.

The weekend will draw to a close on Saturday night, July 31 with the 2021 edition of the Larry Phillips Memorial at Legit Speedway Park, which posts a $5,075 winner’s check. Payton Looney was the 2020 event winner, while Brian Rickman picked up a $3,000 CCSDS victory earlier this year at the facility in a thrilling finish over Hunter Rasdon.

Grandstand admission (ages 13-and-up) is $20 with grandstand admission for senior citizens / military $18, while kids (ages 6-12) are $5 and children (ages 5-and-under) are free. Pit passes are $35.

The pit gate opens at 4 p.m. with grandstand gates opening at 5 p.m. Hot laps are at 6:30 p.m. with racing action at 7 p.m.

The tire rule for the event is a Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with a Hoosier 1600 (white-dot) optional on the right-rear tire.

For more information on the facility, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Horns Outdoors, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Elia’s Mexican Grill, Advanced Powder Coating, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 30, 2021
Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1)Kyle Beard 2)Logan Martin 3)B.J. Robinson 4)Morgan Bagley 5)Hunter Rasdon 6)Josh Putnam 7)Brian Rickman 8)Timothy Culp 9)Steve Stultz 10)Chris Jones 11)Donnie Barnhart 12)Wendell Wallace 13)Austin Vincent 14)Terry Phillips 15)Jesse Stovall 16)Ross Farmer 17)Robby Moore 18)Scott Crigler 19)Jon Kirby 20)Brayden Proctor

DNS: Jamie Elam, Jason Miles, dustin Holmes, Lynn Irwin, Shannon Parker

Entries: 25
Group A Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Logan Martin (13.334 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Logan Martin
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Timothy Culp
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Jesse Stovall Pole Sitter: Logan Martin
Keyser Manufacturing B-Main #1 Winner: Steve Stultz
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kyle Beard
Lap Leaders: Logan Martin (1-29); Kyle Beard (30)

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Fast Qualifier Award ($100): Logan Martin
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Brian Rickman
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Race Award ($50): Brayden Proctor