Rain Preempts CCSDS Batesville Motor Speedway Program; Reset for Thursday, August 17
Arrowhead Speedway & Caney Valley Speedway on Tap Next Weekend

LOCUST GROVE, Ark. (07/30/23) – Heavy rain, which arrived just before the B-Mains were set to roll at Batesville Motor Speedway on Saturday night, forced the balance of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) Super Late Model event to be postponed to Thursday, August 17.

The B-Mains and $5,000-to-win feature will be held at Mooney Starr’s 3/8-mile oval on Thursday, August 17 and then an optional open practice session will be held afterwards as the 31st annual COMP Cams Topless 100 presented by Nutrien Ag Solutions weekend kicks into high gear.

Prior to the rain arriving 34 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Super Late Model entries signed in for competition, and Hunter Rasdon set fast time in Mark Martin Automotive Qualifying with a 14.147-second lap, and then raced to the win in his heat race to lock into the NewVisionCustomShirts.com Pole Position for the finale with Scott Crigler slated to join him on the front row after winning his respective heat race.

Other heat races were won by Logan Martin and Billy Moyer.

When action resumes on Thursday, August 17 a pair of CCSDS B-Mains will be contested prior to the night’s $5,000-to-win finale. Armbands will be honored from the Saturday, July 29 postponement. Anyone, who does not have an armband from the Saturday, July 29 will be charged $20 for pit admission, and this includes admittance for the Open Practice Session.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now storms into the month of August with a doubleheader. On Friday, August 4 a $5,000-to-win program is set for Arrowhead Speedway (Colcord, Okla.), while Saturday, August 5 will find the tour at Caney (Kan.) Valley Speedway.

For more information on the facility, please visit www.ArrowheadSpeedway.com and www.CaneyValleySpeedway.net   .

The CCSDS tire rule for the weekend is as follows:
All Four Corners: Hoosier LM20, Hoosier NLMT2, Hoosier LM30, Hoosier NLMT3.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, Hyperco, Weiland Metal Services, Case No. 1 Engine Oil, Fiber Tec Laser Cutting, P&W Sales, Mississippi Police Supply, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, FloRacing, Tommy Surrett Trucking, NewVisionCustomShirts.com, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Black Diamond Chassis, World Racing Group, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Deatherage Opticians, Taylor Electric, DIRTcar Racing, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer’s Tree Service, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Toyota, MSD, ARP, Edelbrock, MD3 Five Star Bodies, Chevrolet Performance, SUBLMTD Apparel, and MyRacePass Website & PR Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit www.COMPDirt.com.

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – July 29, 2023
Batesville Motor Speedway
(Locust Grove, Ark.)

B-mains and A-Main to be completed on Thursday, August 17

Entries: 34
Mark Martin Automotive Group A Fast Qualifier & Overall: Hunter Rasdon (14.147 sec.)
Mark Martin Automotive Group B Fast Qualifier: Scott Crigler (14.347 sec.)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Logan Martin
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Scott Crigler
Pannell Chipping #4 Winner: Billy Moyer