Contact: Ben Shelton ( )
August 2, 2019

Kyle Beard Surges Late for CCSDS Checkers at Old No. 1
Action Continues on Saturday Night at I-30 Speedway

Harrisburg, Arkansas (08/02/19) – Two-time COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil champion, Kyle Beard overtook California’s Jason Papich for the lead with eight laps remaining to win Saturday night at Old No. 1 Speedway.

The victory was the 15th of his career with the series and paid $2,500.

Snagging the lead from the New Vision Graphics Pole Award Winner, Dane Dacus on the opening circuit, Papich led the first 22 circles before multi-time Old No. 1 Speedway Track Champion, Kyle Beard charged to the lead the final eight laps for his first-series win of 2019.

Dane Dacus, Logan Martin, and Mason Oberkramer completed the Top-5 finishers.

The 30-lap feature was slowed by a single caution, which fell on lap 2 for slowing Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year leader, Scott Crigler.

Weekend action continues on Saturday night with the third annual Will McGary Tribute at I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) as a $5,000-to-win/ $500-to-start, racing event headlines the night.

On this much anticipated night, racers and fans will join together to celebrate the life and prestige of fallen police officer, Will McGary.

McGary tragically lost his life in the line of duty on February 1, 2013. The hard-working young man was fatally struck by an impaired driver, while protecting and serving the citizens of Conway, Arkansas. He was only 26 years old.

While Will’s life may have been unfairly taken away far too soon on that fateful February day, his generosity and his spirit continue to live on. He was an organ donor.  In fact, three recipients received his heart and organs. They continue to live healthy lives because of Will’s generosity.

Those who knew McGary are quick to tell you just how special his giving nature truly was. With this in mind, it led to the formation of the Will McGary Foundation. The Foundation was created in honor of Will to continue his legacy by benefiting both the youth and law enforcement in Central Arkansas.

ASCS Elite Non-Wing Sprint Cars, IMCA Modifieds, Bumper-To-Bumper Super Stocks and Powder Puff will share the night’s spotlight.

Gates open at 4:00 p.m. with the draw closing at 6:30 p.m., hot laps at 7:00 p.m. and racing action at 7:30 p.m. Adult grandstand admission is $15 with children (ages 6-12) $1 and kids (ages 5-and-under) free. The first 100 children will receive free admission, courtesy of the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series.

The tire rule is a Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with a Hoosier LM40 option for the right-rear only.

For more information on the program, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 2, 2019
Old No. 1 Speedway (Harrisburg, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1)Kyle Beard 2)Jason Papich 3)Dane Dacus 4)Logan Martin 5)Mason Oberkramer 6)Brian Rickman 7)Eric Cooley 8)Timothy Culp 9)Jon Mitchell 10)Hunter Rasdon 11)Tony Jackson Jr. 12)David Payne 13)Colton Horner 14)Morgan Bagley 15)Nathan Brown 16)Chad Mallett 17)Charlie Cole 18)B.J. Robinson 19)J.C. Waller 20)Scott Crigler
DNS: Brad Couch, Scott Bell, Jeremy Hill, Gavin Landers, Henry Gustavus Jr.

Entries: 25
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Brian Rickman
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Jason Papich
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Logan Martin
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Dane Dacus
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winner: Tony Jackson Jr.
COMP Cams Top Performer: Kyle Beard
Cautions: 1
Red Flag: 0
Lap Leaders: Jason Papich (1-22), Kyle Beard (23-30)

Contingency Awards
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): Brian Rickman
Keyser Manufacturing 7th-Place Award ($50): Eric Cooley
Rocket Chassis 8th-Place Award ($50): Timothy Culp
Midwest Automation 9th-Place Award ($50): Jon Mitchell
Bennings Heating & Air 10th-Place Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 11th-Place Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): David Payne
VP Racing Fuels 13th-Place Award ($50): Colton Horner
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): Morgan Bagley
Keyser Manufacturing 15th-Place Award ($50): Nathan Brown