Contact: Ben Shelton (
August 3, 2019

Robert Baker Bags $5,000 CCSDS Triumph at I-30 Speedway
COMP Cams Topless 100 Up Next at Batesville Motor Speedway

Little Rock, Arkansas (08/03/19) – On Saturday night, Robert Baker became the third different winner in as many years of the Will McGary Tribute Race at I-30 Speedway. He pocketed $5,000 for COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil triumph at the ¼-mile oval.

With his triumph Baker joined Billy Moyer and Jack Sullivan as former winners of the event.

The Alexander, Arkansas native rocketed to the victory from the New Vision Graphics Pole Position. He led all 40 laps of the tribute race to collect his sixth-career win.

Seventh-starting, B.J. Robinson finished in the second position with Wendell Wallace, Tony Jackson Jr. and Timothy Culp completing the Top-5 finishers.

The finale was slowed by just two cautions in front of a capacity crowd at the central-Arkrnsas speedplant.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series returns to action on August 15-17 with the 27th Annual COMP Cams Topless 100 at Mooney Starr’s Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas). The weekend is co-sanctioned with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. Action opens with a pair of $5,000-to-win programs on Thursday and Friday, while Saturday night’s finale posts a $40,000 top prize.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – August 3, 2019
I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas)

Feature Results
1)Robert Baker 2)B.J. Robinson 3)Wendell Wallace 4)Tony Jackson Jr. 5)Timothy Culp 6)Eric Cooley 7)Hunter Rasdon 8)Brian Rickman 9)Jason Papich 10)Kyle Beard 11)Morgan Bagley 12)Colton Horner 13)Rick Rickman 14)Mason Oberkramer 15)Tyler Stevens 16)Logan Martin 17)Chandler Petty 18)Brett Frazier 19)Jon Mitchell 20)Scott Crigler
DNS: Derrick Nichols, Seth Reed, Chad Mallett, Joseph Long, Brandon Hunter, David Payne, Drake Findley, Brad Couch, Raymond Merrill

Entries: 29
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier: Colton Horner (13.231 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Robert Baker
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Timothy Culp
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Tony Jackson Jr.
Bennings Heating & Air Heat Race #4 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Tyler Stevens, Mason Oberkramer
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Robert Baker
COMP Cams Top Performer: Robert Baker
Lap Leaders: Robert Baker (1-40)
Cautions: 2
Red Flags: 0

Contingency Awards
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): Eric Cooley
Keyser Manufacturing 7th-Place Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
Rocket Chassis 8th-Place Award ($50): Brian Rickman
Midwest Automation 9th-Place Award ($50): Jason Papich
Bennings Heating & Air 10th-Place Award ($50): Kyle Beard
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 11th-Place Award ($50): Morgan Bagley
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): Colton Horner
VP Racing Fuels 13th-Place Award ($50): Rick Rickman
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): Mason Oberkramer
Keyser Manufacturing 15th-Place Award ($50): Tyler Stevens