Chad Thrash Conquers CCSDS Action for the First Time
Inaugural Southern Dirt Track Championship Up Next

Columbus, Mississippi (09/01/19) – Sunday night’s COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil event at Magnolia Motor Speedway found a first-time victor on the tour in Victory Lane. Home state driver Chad Thrash piloted his No. 1c entry to the $3,000 triumph.

“Ever since the Lucas Oil race here at Magnolia a few months ago, we found some stuff on the car and fixed it and we’ve been good ever since,” Thrash said after scoring the inaugural win. “I want to thank my Mom, Dad, and everybody that helps make my program possible.”

From New Vision Graphics Pole Position Chad Thrash dominated the 40 lapper. While the Meridian, Mississippi driver paced every circuit, the action behind him was fast and furious.

Several drivers took a shot at the runner up spot, but the running order was significantly shuffled on a lap 37 restart, when Dane Dacus’ slide job fell short in turn two and his mount collected Timothy Culp. While Dacus was able to keep moving forward, fourth-running Tony Jackson Jr. had nowhere to go and piled into Culp. Culp limped his mount home to an 11th-place finish while Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man, Tony Jackson Jr. saw his night end in the 15th-position.

B.J. Robinson, Dane Dacus, Hunter Rasdon and Morgan Bagley rounded out the Top-5 finishers.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series now takes a one-week break before returning to action on September 13-14 with the inaugural Southern Dirt Track Championship at The Dirt Track at Texas Motor Speedway (Justin, Texas). The weekend opens with a $3,000-to-win program on Friday night and concludes with a $5,000-to-win race on Saturday night.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 1, 2019
Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1)Chad Thrash 2)B.J. Robinson 3)Dane Dacus 4)Hunter Rasdon 5)Morgan Bagley 6)Brian Rickman 7)Kyle Beard 8)Monte Skinner 9)Neil Baggett 10)Eric Cooley 11)Timothy Culp 12)Zach McMillan 13)Scott Crigler 14)Ray McElhiney 15)Tony Jackson Jr. 16)Jamey Boland 17)Chad Mallett 18)Shay Knight 19)Michael Arnold 20)Spencer Hughes
DNS: Bailey Callahan, Jason Milam, Terry Wilson, Shelby Sheedy

Entries: 24
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier: Dane Dacus (13.089 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Chad Thrash
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Tony Jackson Jr.
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Hunter Rasdon
Hoosier Tire B-Main Winner: Jamey Boland
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Chad Thrash
COMP Cams Top Performer: Chad Thrash
Lap Leaders: Chad Thrash (1-40)

Contingency Awards
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
Black Diamond Chassis 6th-Place Award ($50): Brian Rickman
Keyser Manufacturing 7th-Place Award ($50): Kyle Beard
Rocket Chassis 8th-Place Award ($50): Monte Skinner
Midwest Automation 9th-Place Award ($50): Neil Baggett
Bennings Heating & Air 10th-Place Award ($50): Eric Cooley
Dixon Road U-Pull-It 11th-Place Award ($50): Timothy Culp
ASC Warranty 12th-Place Award ($50): Zach McMillan
VP Racing Fuels 13th-Place Award ($50): Scott Crigler
P&W Sales 14th-Place Award ($50): Ray McElhiney
Keyser Manufacturing 15th-Place Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.