Contact: Ben Shelton (
September 2, 2017

Chris Wall Chomps First CCSDS Victory

Byram, Mississippi (09/02/17) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil continued their Labor Day weekend swing on Saturday night with a trip to Jackson Motor Speedway.

For the second-straight event a first-time winner would visit Victory Lane as Holden, Louisiana’s Chris Wall picked up the $2,500 winner’s check.

Wall nabbed the win from the outside-front-row starting spot, while Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Jack Sullivan added to his point’s lead with a runner-up finish. B.J. Robinson, Garrett Alberson, and New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter, Chandler Petty completed the Top 5.

Robert Baker was the recipient of the Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award after mechanical issues forced him to scratch from the program.

BJ Robinson received the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger Award for passing seven cars to finish 3rd.

The weekend draws to a close on Sunday evening at Wesley Washington’s Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) with a $2,500-to-win/$350-to-start event. Jack Sullivan won the series only appearance of 2017 at the gumbo oval, while rain has stolen three other events at the facility this season. The Jimmy Huffman Memorial Cup 305 Sprint Cars, NeSmith Crate Late Models, NeSmith Street Stocks, Factory Stocks, and Outlaw Hobbies will also be on the evening’s card. Grandstand admission is $20 for adults with kids (6 to 14) $10 and children (5 and under) free. Pit admission is $35 for adults with kids (ages 6 to 14) $10 and children (ages 5 and under) free. For more information on the facility, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., KARR Transportation Incorporated, Big Air, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, Schoenfeld Headers, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 2, 2017
Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS)

Feature Results
1)Chris Wall 2)Jack Sullivan 3)BJ Robinson 4)Garrett Alberson 5)Chandler Petty 6)Hunter Rasdon 7)Chad Thrash 8)Jon Mitchell 9)Rob Litton 10)Zach McMillan 11)Tanner Kellick 12)Tommy Surrett 13)Charlie Cole 14)Brandon Wilson 15)Michael Arnold 16)David Payne 17)Cliff Ross 18) Rick Duke Jr.

DNS: Robert Baker

Entries: 19

Fast Qualifier: Hunter Rasdon (15.738 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Chandler Petty
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Chris Wall
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3 Winner: Jack Sullivan
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Chandler Petty
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Robert Baker
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: BJ Robinson (10th to 3rd)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Chris Wall