Brian Rickman Wins 16th Ann. CCSDS Gumbo Nationals Greenville Opener
$8,000-To-Win CCSDS Gumbo Nationals Finale on Saturday Night

GREENVILLE, Miss. (09/30/22) – Brian Rickman rolled to the $4,000 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil victory in the opening round of the 16th annual Gumbo Nationals at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway on Friday night.

Entering the night as the Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man atop the series standings Rickman added to his lead with his third series victory of the season. He led all 30 laps from the second-starting position to notch the win.

The Columbus, Mississippi racer was followed across the finish line by J.C. Waller, Hunter Rasdon, Chad Thrash, and Logan Martin.

"It's great, I always love coming here to Greenville, it's been real good to me," said Rickman. "Good track position (was needed to win), kinda like it did tonight, that helps out a lot, it's so hard to pass these guys and everyone is so good, you gotta start up there in front of them."

Martin also earned M&M Paint & Construction Hard Charger Award for advancing 11 spots to a sixth-place finish.

On Saturday, October 1 the CCSDS Super Late Model contingent will battle in a complete show featuring an $8,000 winner’s check. The Vapor Shak Hot Shots will contest a complete $500-to-win program, Lee’s Body Shop Street Stocks ($2,000-to-win) and Modifieds will take part in a complete $1,000-to-win program. Meanwhile, B-Mains and Features will be held the Elite Class Crate Late Models ($3,000-to-win) and Factory Stocks presented by Downs Auto Repair ($2,000-to-win).

Over $80,000 in purse money is on the line throughout the weekend.

The tire rule for the event is a Hoosier 1350 on all four corners with a Hoosier 1600 white-dot and LM40 right rear option.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Malvern Bank, Mr. Dent Paintless Dent Removal & Collision Repair, Integra Shocks,, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, Capital Race Cars, Mid-State Golf Cars LLC, Delta Thunder Motorsports, Advanced Powder Coating, Farmer Tree Service, Barnhart Heating & Air, Autocraft Paint & Bodyworks, Edelbrock, and MyRacePass Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – September 24, 2022
Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, La.)

Feature Results
1)Brian Rickman 2)J.C. Waller 3)Hunter Rasdon 4)Josh Putnam 5)Chad Thrash 6)Logan Martin 7)Rick Rickman 8)Jamie Burford 9)Kyle Beard 10)Neil Baggett 11)Jarret Stuckey 12)Tanner Kellick 13)Clayton Stuckey 14)Chandler Petty 15)B.J. Robinson 16)Matt Cooper 17)Morgan Bagley 18)Jonathan Rowan 19)Mike Palasini Jr. 20)Derrick Nichols 21)David Payne 22)Tyler Stevens 23)Clay Fisher 24)Nathan Brown

DNS: Kris Lloyd, Travis Ashley, Lynn Beach, Jeremy Tharp, Chase Williams, Lynn Irwin, William Sykes,

Entries: 31
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group A & Overall: Hunter Rasdon (15.564 seconds)
Mark Martin Automotive Fast Qualifier Group B: Kyle Beard (15.875 seconds)
Integra Shocks & Springs Heat Race #1 Winner: Morgan Bagley
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Josh Putnam
VP Racing Fuels Heat Race #3 Winner: Brian Rickman
Hoosier Tire Heat Race #4 Winner: Mike Palasini Jr.
M&M Paint & Construction Hard Charger: Logan Martin (17th-to-6th) Pole Sitter: Morgan Bagley
COMP Cams Top Performer: Brian Rickman
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man: Brian Rickman
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie Leader: Tyler Stevens