Contact: Ben Shelton (
October 13, 2019

Tony Jackson Jr. Bounces Back for CCSDS Checkers at Lucas Oil Speedway
All American 60 Up Next at Jackson Motor Speedway

Wheatland, Missouri (10/13/19) – Saturday night was a forgettable outing for Tony Jackson Jr. at Lucas Oil Speedway. However, Sunday evening found the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil championship contender get back into the thick of things in convincing fashion. He led all 40 laps on his way to the $3,000 triumph in the finale of the sixth annual Lucas Oil Fall Nationals.

"We've had a good car ever since we unloaded," stated Jackson Jr. "We broke a shock on the first lap last night and just had to stay out there for points. Sometimes you've just got to take the good with the bad. Sometimes the lapped traffic helps you and sometimes it hurts you. They had a pretty good pace tonight, so I wasn't real anxious to get by them. It was all good."

Tony Jackson Jr. led the field to green from the New Vision Graphics Pole Position and was flanked to his outside by Saturday night’s runner-up finisher Tyler Bruening. Unfortunately for Bruening, he jumped the cushion on the initial start, sending him to the tail of the field.

Two more cautions slowed the action, but they didn’t slow the roll of Jackson Jr. as he led all 40 circuits to take the win. Payton Looney, Will Vaught, Ryan Gustin and Timothy Culp completed the Top-5 finishers.

Jackson Jr. also received a $750 bonus in honor of the memory of Ron Jenkins, who was the original builder of Wheatland Raceway.

With just events remaining on the 2019 docket, Timothy Culp holds a 23-point lead over Tony Jackson Jr. for the top spot in the series standings.

Next up for the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series is a trip to Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi) on Saturday, November 2 for the $6,000-to-win/ $600-to-start, All American 60.

For more information on the event, please visit .

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Pannell Chipping, VP Racing Fuels, Mark Martin Automotive, Keyser Manufacturing, P&W Sales, Allen Manufacturing, Integra Shocks, New Vision Graphics, Rocket Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal,, Black Diamond Chassis, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Midwest Automation, Hoosier Race Tires, Bennings Heating & Air, Smiley’s Racing Products, Dixon Road U-Pull-It, Bad Boy Mowers, Beach Veterinarian Services, Air Power Consultants, Schoenfeld Headers, Hooker Harness, MI Truck Center, ASC Warranty, Quickcar Racing Products, Taylor Electric, M&M Paint, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – October 13, 2019
Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, Missouri)

Feature Results
1)Tony Jackson Jr. 2)Payton Looney 3)Will Vaught 4)Ryan Gustin 5)Timothy Culp 6)Chad Simpson 7)Mason Oberkramer 8)Raymond Merrill 9)Mitch McGrath 10)Logan Martin 11)Brent Larson 12)B.J. Robinson 13)Brian Rickman 14)Jason Papich 15)Hunter Rasdon 16)Morgan Bagley 17)Tyler Bruening 18)Colton Horner 19)Joseph Gorby 20)Terry Phillips 21)Jake Timm 22)Steve Drake 23)Reid Millard 24)Jeremy Grady

DNS: Mark Burgtorf, Clyde Ward, Chad Mallett, Reid Millard, Ryan Johnson, Terry Henson, Kaeden Cornell

Entries: 31
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Tony Jackson Jr.
P&W Sales Heat Race #2 Winner: Raymond Merrill
Pannell Chipping Heat Race #3 Winner: Tyler Bruening
Rocket Chassis Heat Race #4 Winner: Ryan Gustin
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Chad Simpson, Jake Timm
COMP Cams Top Performer: Tony Jackson Jr.
Cautions: 3
Red Flag: 0
Lap Leaders: Tony Jackson Jr. (1-40)

Contingency Awards
Mark Martin Automotive High Point’s Man ($100): Tony Jackson Jr.
Midwest Sheet Metal Marked Man Award ($50): Timothy Culp
Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie Award ($50): Scott Crigler
Black Diamond Chassis Award ($50): B.J. Robinson
Integra Shocks Manufacturing Award ($50): Terry Phillips
Rocket Chassis Award ($50): Logan Martin
Midwest Automation Award ($50): Chad Mallett
Bennings Heating & Air Award ($50): Timothy Culp
Dixon Road U-Pull-It Award ($50): Hunter Rasdon
ASC Warranty Award ($50): Tony Jackson Jr.
VP Racing Fuels Award ($50): Brian Rickman
P&W Sales Award ($50): Morgan Bagley
Keyser Manufacturing Award ($50): Mason Oberkramer