COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Brings the Curtain Down on 2017
Culp Wins the Battle; Sullivan Wins the War

Kilgore, Texas (11/25/17) – On Saturday evening Timothy Culp took the win in the 2017 season finale for the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil, while Jack Sullivan officially claimed his third-straight series title.

The box score for the Wayne Harris Memorial/ Topless Turkey Nationals showed that Culp started on the pole and won, but it didn’t even almost tell the whole story. The Prattsville, Arkansas driver suffered a flat tire on the opening lap and had to go to the tail of the 22-car field.

Twenty-six circuits later Culp took over the lead. He led the final 14 laps to grab his second CCSDS win of the year and the fifth of his career.

"What a race. I guess we got lucky having a flat on the first lap. We had plenty of time to get back up through there," winner Timothy Culp said. "We really had the wrong tire on, but I don't know, I guess the Lord was watching over us. We ended up getting it done."

Timothy Culp set on the New Vision Graphics Pole Position for the 40-lap finale, while his good friend and quick qualifier Tyler Erb started alongside. After seeing Culp suffer a flat tire on the first lap, Erb grabbed the lead and paced the first 11 circuits.

Another Texan took control of the top spot on the 12th lap, when 2017 Midwest Sheet Metal Rookie of the Year Zach McMillan jumped to the lead.

The local favorite would stay out front until lap 26, when Culp completed his charge from the tail of the field to take the lead. Culp cruised for the final 14 laps on his way to the $5,000 victory.

McMillan finished second, while Erb, who also had to pit for fresh rubber rounded out the podium. Jon Mitchell and B.J. Robinson completed the Top-5 finishers.

Patrik Daniel was the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger after advancing 12 spots to finish sixth. He also received a $200 bonus, which was posted by P&W Sales in memory of Wayne Harris.

By entering the event, Jack Sullivan clinched the 2017 CCSDS title, which marked his third-straight with the series.

Garrett Alberson was the recipient of the Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Luck Award.

While the 2017 season may have drawn to a close, series officials are already busy at work on the 2018 slate. The schedule will be release in the next week. Keep your browser pointed to for the latest series news.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Racing Tires, Larry Shaw Race Cars, New Vision Graphics, Black Diamond Chassis, Midwest Sheet Metal, Beene Oil Co., KARR Transportation Incorporated, Big Air, Quarter Master, Allen Manufacturing, Mid State Golf Cars, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mark Martin Powersports, Henryetta Ford, Central Arkansas Pest Services, Beach Veterinary Services, Racing Head Service, McClain Custom Cabinets, P&W Sales, Schoenfeld Headers, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series – November 25, 2017
Lone Star Speedway (Kilgore, TX)

Feature Results
1)Timothy Culp 2)Zach McMillan 3)Tyler Erb 4)Jon Mitchell 5)B.J. Robinson 6)Patrik Daniel 7)Hunter Rasdon 8)Trey Beene 9)Robert Baker 10)Ronny Adams 11)David Payne 12)Robbie Stuart 13)Jack Sullivan 14)Steven Hawkins 15)Morgan Bagley 16)Scott Crigler 17)Garrett Alberson 18)Austin Theiss 19)Skip O’Neal 20)Tanner Kellick 21)Tony Jackson Jr. 22)Joe Godsey

DNS: Chad Mallett, Jim Bryant, David Lane, Clayton Holland, Kara Langley, Jeff Roth, Jason Rauen, GW Egbert, Sloppy Hogg, Brett Frazier

Entries: 32
Group A Fast Qualifer: Garrett Alberson (15.071 seconds)
Group B Fast Qualifier (and Overall): Tyler Erb (14.995 seconds)
Black Diamond Chassis Heat Race #1 Winner: Timothy Culp
Allen Manufacturing Heat Race #2 Winner: Zach McMillan
KARR Transportation Heat Race #3 Winner: Tyler Erb
Racing Head Service Heat Race #4 Winner: Jon Mitchell
New Vision Graphics Pole Sitter: Timothy Culp
Hoosier Racing Tire B-Main Winners: Skip O’Neal, Patrik Daniel
Henryetta Ford Hard Luck Award: Garrett Alberson
Larry Shaw Race Cars Hard Charger: Patrik Daniel (18th-6th)
COMP Cams Top Performer: Timothy Culp
Lap Leaders: Tyler Erb (1-11), Zach McMillan (12-26), Timothy Culp (27-40)