Contact: Ben Shelton (
November 29, 2016

COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Releases 2017 Working Schedule

Beebe, Arkansas (11/29/16) – The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series (CCSDS) presented by Lucas Oil is proud to release the working version of their 2017 slate.

"In the 11 years that I’ve been running the series, I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited for a season than I am for 2017,” said CCSDS CEO, Chris Ellis. “This schedule that we’ve put together is really exciting. Not only are we returning to our mainstays, but we also will visit some new tracks. Plus, I’m excited to announce that all of our Saturday night shows will pay at least $2,500 to win.”

The 2017 working schedule makes its debut with 27 nights of racing, spanning 24 events at 13 different facilities. The season opens with a doubleheader on March 30 and April 1 at Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas) and Lonestar Speedway (Kilgore, Texas).

The April 1 date at LoneStar Speedway will mark the series’ first-ever appearance at the 3/8-mile oval. Another LoneStar Speedway date will bookend the schedule as the series sanctions the annual Topless Turkey Nationals at the facility on November 25.

Other new tracks on the tour in 2016 include Boothill Speedway (Shreveport, Louisiana), which will host dates on June 24 and August 26. The recently reopened Mid America Speedway (South Coffeyville, Oklahoma) visits the schedule on July 7-8 with a $10,000-to-win event, which will be co-sanctioned by the Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association (MLRA).

The CCSDS competitors will once again go head-to-head with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS) in a pair of events at Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas). On April 7-8 the annual Bad Boy 98 will post a $20,000 top prize, while the 25th annual COMP Cams Topless 100 will see racers chasing a $40,000 winner’s check on August 18-19.

“We still have another 3-4 events that will likely be added to the schedule, but we wanted to give racers and fans a glimpse into what we have working so far,” noted Ellis. “I definitely want to thank everyone, who supports our series. Without the fans, the racers, and the sponsors there’s no way we could be preparing for our 11th season. It’s almost hard to believe that we will sanction our 200th event this season.”

Companies, who are interested in becoming a marketing partner with the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series, are encouraged to please contact Chris Ellis at 870-584-6492.

The COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil is sponsored by and would like to thank all of their sponsors including- COMP Cams, Lucas Oil, Hoosier Tire South, Kuntz and Co. Racing Engines, New Vision Graphics, Larry Shaw Race Cars, Henryetta Ford, Black Diamond Chassis, Mark Martin Powersports, Arctic Cat, Wilwood, Allen Manufacturing, Boston's Sports Bar and Restaurant, ROCKHARD Powder Coating, Woodco, Mark Martin Automotive Group, Mid-State Golf Cars, Henryetta Ford, M&M Paint and Construction, Ronald Surrett Contracting, Beach Veterinary Services, MSR Mafia Marketing, Sampson Racing Communications, AR Bodies, Schoenfeld Headers, Wilwood, Central Arkansas Pest Services and Keyser Manufacturing.

For the latest information on the COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil, please visit .

2017 COMP Cams Super Dirt Series Working Schedule

30 – Timberline Speedway (Corley, Texas) - $2,000-to-win

1 – Lonestar Speedway (Kilgore, Texas) - $3,000-to-win
7-8* – Bad Boy 98: Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas) - $20,000-to-win
21 – Crowley’s Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Arkansas) - $2,000-to-win
22 – I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) - $2,500-to-win

5 – Diamond Park Speedway (Nashville, Arkansas) - $2,000-to-win
6 – Ark-La-Tex Speedway (Vivian, Louisiana) - $2,500-to-win
12 – Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) - $2,000-to-win
13 – Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) - $2,500-to-win

2 – TBA
3 – TBA
9 – Outlaw Motor Speedway (Oktaha, Oklahoma) - $3,000-to-win
10 – I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) - $5,000-to-wn
23 – TBA
24 – Boothill Speedway (Shreveport, Louisiana) - $2,500-to-win
30 – Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) - $2,000-to-win

1 – Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi) - $2,500-to-win
2 – Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi - $2,000-to-win
7-8** – Mid-America Speedway (South Coffeyville, Oklahoma) - $10,000-to-win
28 – Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas) - $2,000-to-win
29 – TBA

4 – TBA
5 – I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, Arkansas) - $2,500-to-win
18-19* – COMP Cams Topless 100: Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, Arkansas) - $40,000-to-win
26 – Boothill Speedway (Shreveport, Louisiana) - $2,500-to-win

1 – Crowley’s Ridge Raceway (Paragould, Arkansas) - $3,000-to-win
2 – Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, Mississippi) – $2,500-to-win
3 – Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) - $2,500-to-win
9 – TBA
10 – TBA

25 – Lonestar Speedway (Kilgore, Texas) - $5,000-to-win

*Co-sanctioned with Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (LOLMDS)
**Co-sanctioned with Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association (MLRA)