Media Contact: Billy Rock


Wheatland, Missouri (December 16, 2020) - Driver registration for the 2021 Lucas Oil Midwest Late Model Racing Association (MLRA) season is now officially underway. With the series schedule now in place, officials have added Driver Registration forms along with Sunoco Rookie of the Year applications to the MLRA website for easy download.

Applications can be located under the Drivers tab or by selecting the link:

Sunoco Rookie of the Year Information:

The Lucas Oil MLRA will award the top three Rookie drivers at the conclusion of the 2021 season:

1st:  $2,500 PLUS (6) barrels of Sunoco Race Fuel
2nd: $1,000
3rd:  $500
*Rookie awards are in addition to Championship Point Fund money earned.

In 2020, Jeremiah Hurst became the first driver in series history to cash in on the Sunoco Rookie of the Year Award, while also claiming the MLRA's overall championship. Hurst was the Sunoco Rookie of the Race in (10) of the series 18 events, followed by Garrett Alberson and Justin Duty with (3) a piece. 

The Rookie of the Year is determined by the driver accumulating the most championship points during the course of the season.

Drivers looking for additional details are encouraged to contact MLRA Series Director Ernie Leftwich at 417-309-3509. Completed driver and Rookie of the Year applications can be submitted to Missy Holman or to

Drivers have until the series first scheduled event of 2021 to file their application to compete for the Sunoco Race Fuels Rookie of the Year Award, but are encouraged to do so early.  The MLRA season opener is slated for April 9th at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, MO.  

View the full 2021 MLRA Schedule and keep up to date with all the latest news on the series official website at
Fans may also "like" the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking or follow us on Twitter at


Ernie Leftwich
Lucas Oil MLRA Series Director
Mobile: (417) 309-3509