Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series


March 21, 2017

The “Burg” Up Next for MSCCS

The MS State Championship Challenge Series will be Hattiesburg Speedway SATURDAY NIGHT for round two of its 2017 season.  This will be a 50-Lap, $2,500 to win event with a $100 Entry Fee.  Drivers not transferring from the B-Mains will receive $50 for non-qualifiers pay.  The event format will have action starting off with the “Country Pleasin” Pole Qualifying to determine the top qualifiers to be locked in for the main event. The next positions will be determined by the Cliburn Tank Lines B-Mains while position 21 and 22 will be filled from the “Top 15”.

Hattiesburg Motorsports Park is located south of Hattiesburg, MS on Hwy 49 South.  Information may also be found by contacting Donald Parker at 228-547-6823 or 601-297-0774. 

For more information about the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series please visit the MSCCS website at or call Charles Thrash at 601-917-2335 anytime.

Upcoming MSCCS Events:
March 25 – Hattiesburg Speedway
April 7 – Greenville Speedway
April 8 – Greenville Speedway
April 15 – Magnolia Motor Speedway
April 21 – Columbus Speedway
April 22 – ECM Speedway
April 29 – Greenville Speedway
2017 MSCCS Winners:
March 18:  Jackson Motor Speedway – Billy Moyer, Jr.

MSCCS Top 15:
1) Billy Moyer, Jr. – 145, 2) Garrett Albertson-140, 3) Hunter Radsdon-135, 4)B.J. Robinson-130, 5)Kyle Beard-125, 6)Jimmy Cliburn-120,7)Chad Thrash-115, 8)Dean Carpenter-110, 9)Billy Franklin-105, 10)Gavin Landers, 11)Rick Rickman-95, 12)Mark Dodson-90, 13)Doug Sanchagrin-85, 14)Chandler Petty-80, 15)Jamie Tollison-75
2017 MSCCS Sponsors:
All Star Performance, ASIwear, Beyea Headers, Black Diamond Chassis, Braswell Carburetors, Cliburn Tank Lines, Cooper’s Meat Packers, Dickens Racing Engines, Fast Shafts, Five Star Bodies, Hoosier Tire South, mid-southracing, Out-Pace Products, Rocket Chassis, Schoenfield Headers, Scott Performance Wires, Trak-Star Race Cars, TWM Racing, X-Treme Graphics by J-Rod