Southern All Stars Head to Senoia

FAYETTEVILLE, TN—The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by MaxFab will make its first stop of the 2019 season this Saturday night May 18th at the Senoia Raceway in Senoia, GA., for the 50th Anniversary of Senoia Raceway event paying $4,000 to win for the 40 lap super late model event.

“The Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series is proud to be a part of the 50th Anniversary race at Senoia Raceway,” said GM Lynn Acklin.  “The Southern All-Stars have been a part of the history at the track with its first event back in 1985 that was won by Leon Archer.”  This will be the eighth race held at the track along with past winner Archer, drivers that have won events include Mike Head, Casey Roberts, Shane Clanton, Clint Smith and Michael Page with two wins in the last two events.

This Saturday night drivers from all across the region will be headed to the Georgia gumbo and the series will be led by David Breazeale of Four Corners, MS., Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, TN., current Cruise with the Champions/ rookie of the year leader Zach Leonhardi of Cartersville, GA., Billy Franklin of Calera, AL., Andrew Littleton of Chatsworth, GA., Mark Dodson of Caledonia, MS., Austin Arnold of Kosciusko, MS., J R Mosley of Columbus, GA., Ashton Winger of Senoia, GA., Michael Page of Douglasville, GA., and Larry Harrod of Plains, GA., are expected to be in action.

Pits gates will open at 3 pm with drivers meeting at 6pm and with hot laps to follow. For more information or 770-599-6161.

For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

Tire Rule: Hoosier 1350, 1600, 70.

Entry Fee: $110

Purse: 1. $4,000; 2. $2,000; 3. $1,000; 4. $900; 5.$800; 6.$700; 7.$600; 8.$550; 9.$525; 10.$500; 11.$450; 12.$425; 13.$400; 14.$400; 15.$400; 16.$400; 17.$400; 18.$400; 19.$400; 20.$400; 21. $400; 22. $400; 23. $400; 24. $400


2019 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB: 1.David Breazeale 416; 2.Riley Hickman 412; 3.Zach Leonhardi 408; 4.Billy Franklin 360; 5.Jay Scott 294; 6.Neil Baggett 282; 7.Brandon Overton 274; 8.Andrew Littleton 264; 9.Mark Dodson 244; 10.Austin Arnold 238

2019 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Zach Leonhardi 138; 2.Billy Franklin 133; 3.Andrew Littleton 128; 4.Austin Arnold 91 5.J R Moseley 69.

2019 AR Bodies Challenge: 1.Brad Skinner 35;


May 18th –Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA-$4,000 May 31st-Richmond Raceway-Richmond, KY-$3,000 June 1st-Richmond Raceway-Richmond, KY-$6,000

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor, Rugged Radios Official Communications of the Southern All Stars Dirt Racing Series, *Contingency Connection* Official Contingency Sponsor of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series

2019 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, ,  COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, 36 Racing & Fabrication, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift, Knowles Race Parts, Hawaiian Island Shine, Racing Junk