Southern All Stars Season Finale Set Palmetto State 50 At Lancaster Speedway

FAYETTEVILLE, TN—The Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series presented by MaxFab will make its final stop of the season Saturday November 17th at the Lancaster Speedway in Lancaster, SC., for the Palmetto State 50 paying $10,000 to win.

This will be the third appearance of the Southern All Stars at the South Carolina facility with Chris Madden taking the win in 2001 and Jimmy Owens scored the win in 2005.

Jay Scott of Fayetteville, TN., has clinched the series championship but there is still some maneuvering in the points that could take place in places 2 through 6.  Mark Dodson of Caledonia, MS.,, is second Ray McElhiney of Pulaski, TN., third, Eric Hickerson of Linden, TN., fourth, Joseph Faulkner of Flintville, TN., fifth and Kenny Collins of Colbert, GA., is sixth in series points.  Many of these drivers are expected to be in action.

Other regional stars that are expected include Chris Madden three time Southern All Star Champion, Chris Ferguson, Zack Mitchell, Ross Bailes, Johnny Pursely Jr., Jeff Smith, Antony Sanders, and Dennis “Rambo” Franklin just to name a few.

This race will be the second of a three race point deal between the Ultimate Series event at The Screven Motor Speedway on Friday night and the Carolina Clash Sunday at the Cherokee Speedway.

Pit gates will open at 2:30pm grandstands 3:00pm and drivers meeting set for 4:30pm with racing to follow.

For more information

Southern All Stars or 256-924-4546

Tire Rule: Hoosier 1350, 1600, 70.

Entry Fee: $110

PURSE: (50 Laps): 1) $10,000, 2) $5000, 3) $2500, 4) $2000, 5) $1500, 6) $1400, 7) $1300, 8) $1200, 9) $1100, 10) $1000, 11) $850, 12) $800, 13) $750, 14) $700, 15) $650, 16) $600, 17) $550, 18) $500, 19) $500, 20) $500, 21) $500, 22) $500, 23) $500 24) $500

For more information concerning the Southern All Stars contact Lynn Acklin - General Manager: 256-924-4546

2018 SOUTHERN ALL STAR POINTS STANDINGS PRESENTED BY MAXFAB: 1.Jay Scott 1294; 2.Mark Dodson 1094; 3.Ray McElhiney 976; 4.Eric Hickerson 834 5.Joseph Faulkner 776; 6.Kenny Collins 688 7.Riley Hickman 608; 8.Casey Roberts 536; 9.Brad Skinner 526; 10.Cory Hedgecock 450;  

2018 CRUISE WITH THE CHAMPIONS/DIRTONDIRT.COM ROOKIE OF THE YEAR: 1.Jay Scott 1294; 2.Mark Dodson 1094; 3.Ray McElhiney 976; 4. Joseph Faulkner 776; 5.Pearson Lee Williams 78.

2018 AR Bodies Challenge: 1.Joseph Faulkner 370; 2.Eric Hickerson 257; 3.Brad Skinner 245; 4.Kenny Collins 143; 5.David Brannon 90; 6.Dalton Polston 74; 7.Steve Smith 47; 8.Mitch Thornton 46; 9.Riley Hickman 45; 10.Terry Smith 43; 11 Dwight Falcon Jr 40; 12.Bret Holmes 39; 13.Dwight Falcon Sr 39; 14.Tommy Taylor 37; 15.Will Roland 33; 16.Ryan King 32. 17. Dave Duplissey 29; 18.Rodney Martin 24;

Nov 17 Lancaster Speedway-Lancaster, SC $10,000

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Sponsors:
*Hoosier Racing Tire “The Official Race Tire” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Patriot Sports “The Official Merchandise Vendor” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series *Sunoco Race Fuel “The Official Racing Fuel” of the Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series*MaxFab Presenting Sponsor

2018 Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series Marketing Partners Include: AR Bodies, Brodix Cylinder Heads, ,  COR Suspensions, Cruise with the Champions,, H3 Performance Graphics, Integra Racing Shocks, , MSR Mafia Web Design and Service, PPM Racing Products,, 36 Racing & Fabrication, Racecar Engineering, BrakeOMeter; Dirt Car Lift-

Southern All Star Dirt Racing Series -P.O. Box 189-Fayetteville, Tennessee  37334-