Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Late Model Series Releases 2020 Schedule of Events

SOMERSET, KY (November 15, 2019)—Officials from the Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Championship Late Model Series presented by DirtonDirt have released the 16-race 2020 schedule of events.

The tour will visit eight race tracks in a two-state area and will boast prize monies in excess of $348,000 for the 16 events. Drivers’ longest travel between the two furthest race tracks (Ponderosa, KY to I-75, TN) is only a three hour drive so drivers will have less travel time and be able to run for extra purse money and a year-end points fund which will be released at a later date. Drivers, however, will be allowed to drop their worst finish at the seasons end. The tour will co-sanction with the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals and Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals on a few occasions.

The sixth season will open on Saturday April 11th with the largest paying event ever on the tour with a visit to Gary Hall’s Tazewell (Tenn.) Speedway for a 75-lap $20,000-to-win show paying $1,000-to-start the main event. The tour will also visit Tazewell Speedway on two more occasions with events on July 3 for the Firecracker 40 and September 6 for the Buddy Rogers Memorial.

Ponderosa Speedway in Junction City, Ky. returns to the schedule for the first time since 2017 with three visits paying $4,000-to-win to the track that sits on the Lincoln/Boyle County line starting with May 15, August 7 and October 2.

The series will return to the Brandon Hardgrove-promoted Lake Cumberland Speedway in Burnside, Ky. for the first time since 2018 for the first of three stops on May 16 for the Johnny Wheeler Memorial, August 29 for the Harold Hardgrove Memorial and October 10 for the Lake Cumberland Classic.

411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. will host the Iron-Man regional tour on three occasions as the tour will sanction the Scott Sexton Memorial on May 25, a Fourth of July Special on July 4 and the Annual Leftover Race on November 28 at the McCarter Family promoted facility.

On June 5 and 6 the tour will host a pair of $4,000-to-win events at the Raymond Sheppard-promoted Wartburg (Tenn.) Speedway on June 5 for the Donald “Ducky” Jones Memorial and visit the Kyle Family-promoted I-75 (Tenn.) Raceway on June 6.

For the first time since 2018, the tour will visit the Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn. for a 40-lap $4,000-to-win event.

On August 8 the tour will return to Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. for the 16th Annual Iron-Man Classic.

The Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Open Wheel Modified Series schedule is currently being put together and the schedule should be released within the next month.

Former Series champions of the Iron-Man tour include: Michael Chilton in 2015, Tommy Bailey in 2016, Carder Miller in 2017 and Joey Standridge in 2018.

The 2019 season will conclude on Saturday November 30th for the Annual Leftover event at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. that pays $5,000-to-win for the Iron-Man Late Models and $1,200-to-win for the Iron-Man Open Wheels.

For the latest information on the Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Late Model Series, please call (606) 219-1723 or log on to .

2020 Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Late Model Series Schedule:
Saturday April 11-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$20,000 to win
Friday May 15-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$4,000 to win
Saturday May 16-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$4,031 to win
Monday May 25-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$10,052 to win
Friday June 5-Wartburg Speedway-Wartburg, TN-$4,000 to win
Saturday June 6-I-75 Raceway-Sweetwater, TN-$4,000 to win
Saturday June 20-Volunteer Speedway-Bulls Gap, TN-$4,000 to win
Friday July 3-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$5,000 to win
Saturday July 4-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$5,000 to win
Friday August 7-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$4,000 to win
Saturday August 8-Smoky Mountain Speedway-Maryville, TN-$5,000 to win
Saturday August 29-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$10,022 to win
Sunday September 6-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$4,400 to win
Friday October 2-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$4,000 to win
Saturday October 10-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$5,000 to win
Saturday November 28-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$5,000 to win