Michael Page is Mr. Domination During Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Event at Dixie Speedway

By Chris Tilley, Series Publicist

WOODSTOCK, GA (May 25, 2019)—Michael Page of Douglasville, Ga. led flag-to-flag at Dixie Speedway Saturday Night for his second-career Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels victory.

Page became the sixth different winner in nine events so far on the season. Page drove the Troy Baird Trucking, T&T Trucking, Elite Concrete-sponsored Durham Racing Engines-powered Stinger Race Car to the $4,000 payday.

Austin Smith and Page led the field of 22 to the green flag for the start of the 40-lapper with Page jumping to the point. A caution with no laps complete set the field back up for another try at the green flag. Page would jump back out to the lead on the second try and never look back for the big payday.

Five caution flags slowed the main event. The opening lap saw the first yellow fly as Justin Shipley spun around in turn two. Tanner English went around in turn two to bring out the second yellow on lap two. On lap nine, Brandon Overton slowed in turn three. On lap 20, Jamie Oliver slowed on the front-stretch and entered the pits for the remainder of the event. On the final yellow on lap 23, Scott Groves came to a stop in turn two after slamming the wall in turn one.

The Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels returns to action on Sunday May 26th at Rome Speedway in Rome, Ga. racing 50 laps for $5,000 to win and the season finale will be Monday May 27th at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tenn. racing 52 laps during the Seventh Annual Scott Sexton Memorial event paying $10,052-to-win.

Official Summary of Results
Round Nine-Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series-Dixie Speedway-Woodstock, GA-May 25, 2019

Feature Finish:
1. Michael Page-Douglasville, Ga.
2. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.
3. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
4. Ricky Weiss-Headingly, Manitoba, Canada
5. Austin Smith-Rome, Ga.
6. Johnny Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
7. Chris Ferguson-Mt. Holly, N.C.
8. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
9. Shawn Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
10. Brandon Overton-Evans, Ga.
11. Zach Leonhardi-Cartersville, Ga.
12. Jason Croft-Woodstock, Ga.
13. Cla Knight-North Augusta, S.C.
14. Will Roland-Jasper, Ga.
15. Matt Bishop-Dallas, Ga.
16. Scott Groves-Canton, Ga.
17. Jamie Oliver-Murphy, N.C.
18. Tyler Millwood-Kingston, Ga.
19. Mark Page-Villa Rica, Ga.
20. Matt Dooley-Brooks, Ga.
21. Tanner English-Benton, Ky.
22. Justin Shipley-Douglasville, Ga.

Entries: 28
Fast Qualifier: Michael Page-15.319 seconds
Time of Race: 31 minutes, 29 seconds
Yellow Flags: Five (laps 0, 2, 9, 20, 23)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Page (1-40)
Margin of Victory: 01.659 seconds
Provisionals: Matt Bishop and Will Roland

Heat Race One Finish: Mark Page, Cla Knight, Chris Ferguson, Jamie Oliver, Tanner English, Matt Bishop, Paul Hollander, Will Harris, Joey Armistead.

Heat Race Two Finish: Tyler Millwood, Johnny Chastain, Shawn Chastain, Matt Dooley, Jason Croft, Will Roland, Mike McConnell, Preston Graves, Scott Hall (DNS).

Current Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals Series Points (after Round Nine on May 25)
1. Dale McDowell-1,744
2. Donald McIntosh-1,714
3. Brandon Overton-1,276
4. Tanner English-1,098
5. Michael Page-932
6. Casey Roberts-928
7. Ashton Winger-926
8. Ross Bailes-926
9. John Henderson-694
10. Tyler Millwood-672