Dominating Performance by Donald McIntosh During Fall Nationals Stop at Thunderhill

By Chris Tilley

SUMMERTOWN, TENNESSEE (August 31, 2019)- Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga. dominated the Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals Series presented by Sunoco Race Fuels event at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Summertown, Tenn. on Saturday August 31, 2019.

The two-time Spring Nationals Series champion would lead all 50 laps for the $5,000 payday over Dane Dacus, Pierce McCarter, Brad Skinner and Eric Hickerson.

McIntosh's victory would come in the Blount Motorsports owned Rocket Chassis, Vic Hill Race Engines powered entry carry sponsorship from Stowers Machinery, Massey Electric, Blount Excavating, Ole Ben Franklin Motors, Food City, Wine and Spirits Cellar, Walker's Truck Contractors.

McIntosh jumped to the early lead on the initial green flag. McCarter would hold second while sixth place starter Dance Dacus would be on the move early on. By lap ten, Dacus had rolled to the runner up spot and have his work cut out for him to chase down leader McIntosh. The lone caution came on lap-35 as Josh Walker went over the embankment in turn one.

The Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels will return to action on Sunday September 1 at Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN for the Buddy Rogers Memorial paying $5,044 to win. The event at Tazewell Speedway on Sunday September 1 will be co-sanctioned with the Schaeffer's Oil Iron-Man Championship Late Model Series presented by    

Further information on the Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (828) 361-5981 or (606) 219-1723 or by visiting the official series website located at

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results for Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Summertown, TN on August 31, 2019
1. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
2. Dane Dacus-Lakeland, Tenn.
3. Pierce McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
4. Brad Skinner-Springhill, Tenn.
5. Eric Hickerson-Linden, Tenn.
6. David Earl Gentry-Murfreesboro, Tenn.
7. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
8. Neil Baggett-Columbus, Miss.
9. Scott Cook-Shelbyville, Tenn.
10. Farrel Skelton-Mount Pleasant, Tenn.
11. Scott Spurgeon-Lawrenceburg, Tenn.
12. Josh Walker-Shepherdsville, Ky.
13. Ray McElhiney-Pulaski, Tenn.

Time of Race: 19 minutes, 51 seconds
Margin of Victory: 02.594 seconds
Yellow Flags: One (lap 35)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Donald McIntosh (1-50)
Entries: 13
Overall Top Qualifier: Donald McIntosh (Group A) 13.065 seconds

Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals Series Points (as of 8/31/19)
1. Donald McIntosh-588
2. Pierce McCarter-554
3. David Payne-550
4. Brandon Kinzer-354
5. Austin Smith-352
6. Dusty Carver-340
7. Craig Greer-247
8. Tommy Kerr-200
9. Robby Moses-196
9. Casey Roberts-196
9. Dane Dacus-196

Schaeffer's Oil Fall Nationals Schedule/Results
August 16-Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN)-Tommy Kerr
August 17-North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA)-Donald McIntosh
August 31-Thunderhill Raceway Park (Summertown, TN)-Donald McIntosh
September 1-Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN)-$5,044 to win
September 14-Toccoa Raceway (Toccoa, GA)-$10,000 to win
September 28-Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA)-$10,000 to win
October 11-Tri-County Race Track (Brasstown, NC)-$10,053 to win

October 26-311 Motor Speedway (Pine Hall, NC)-$10,000 to win