For immediate release:
Tyler Clem captures USCS Speed Xplosion night one victory at Bubba Raceway Park on Friday

Ocala, FL – April 13, 2018 – For the second year in-a-row young gun Tyler Clem from St. Petersburg, Florida raced to a win in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion 25-lap prelinminary feature at Bubba Raceway Park in Ocala, Florida. Clem bested a field of 24 cars from eight states and Canada for his career-second USCS Outlaw Tunder Tour presented by K&N Filters stop in the USCS Victory Lane.

Clem crossed the finish line ahead of veteran Florida driver Danny Martin, Jr. from Sarasota, Florida in the runner-up spot. National, Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee Danny Smith from Chillicothe Ohio followed Martin in the K&N Filters Podium Award third place., Mark Ruel, r. from Jacksonville, Florida finished in fourth place and defending USCS National Champion, Jordon Mallett from Jacksonville, Florida rounded out the top five drivers.

Johnny Gilbertson from Dover, Florida lead the next group in sixth followed by 2016 USCS Rookie of the Year, Danny Sams III from Northport, Florida in seventh place. The 2016 USCS Rookie of the Year, Nick Snyder from Marco Island, Florida was eighth at the finish followed by 11-time USCS National Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee in inth place and A.J. Maddox from Brandon, Florida completed the top ten.

Danny Smith kicked off the USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour action with a win in the USCS Hoosier Speed Dash. Gilbertson collected the win in the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Michael Miller from Ocean Springs, Mississippi won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Danny Martin, Jr. closed out the qualifying heat action with a win in the Butlerbuilt Third Heat race.Nick Snyder from Marco Island , Florida garner the event’s Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award after starting 20th and advancing 12 places to finish in eighth place.

The next USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour event is on Saturday night April 14th back at Bubba Raceway Park for the USCS Spring Speed Xplosionfinal. For updated schedules and other USCS info please visit or call the series at 770-865-6097.
The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2018 and 22nd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: Shocks, KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.
United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters at Bubba Raceway Park on Fiday, April 13, 2018 results:


USCS Hoosier Speed Dash
1.      4 Smith; 2. 47 Riggins; 3. 10 Gray; 4. 14 Mallett; 5. 07 Taylor; 6. Larkin

Engler Machine and Tool First Heat:
1.      22G Gilbertson; 2. 14 Clem; 3. 4 Smith; 4. 10 Gray; 5. 88 Blenden; 6. 21b McLain; DNS 116 Snyder; DNS 33 Larkin

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat:
1.      43m Miller; 2. 83 Ruel; 3. 07 Taylor; 4. 43 Witherspoon; 5. 01 Morgan; 6. 1s Schmidt; 7. 38 Agin; 8. G6 Grubaugh

Butlerbuilt Third Heat:
1.      24 Martin Jr; 2. 10b Brown; 3. 47 Riggins; 4. 24D Sams; 5. 14 Mallett; 6. 52 Karl; 7. 99 Witherspoon; 8. 3a Maddox


USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters Main Event (25-laps) Finish at Bubba Raceway Park on Friday, April 13, 2018:
1.      14               Tyler Clem                    St. Pete, FL
2.      24               Danny Martin Jr             Sarasota, FL
3.      4                Danny Smith                 Chillicothe, OH
4.      83               Mark Ruel Jr                 Jacksonville, FL
5.      14               Jordon Mallett               Greenbriar, AR
6.      22g             Johnny Gilbertson         Dover, FL
7.      24d             Danny Sams III              Northport, FL
8.      116             Nick Snyder                  Marco Island, FL
9.      10               Terry Gray                    Bartlett, TN
10.   3a               A.J. Maddox                 Brandon, FL
11.   01               Shane Morgan              Biloxi, MS
12.   43               Terry Witherspon           Jacksonville, FL
13.   99               Tanner Witherspoon      Jacksonville, FL
14.   33               Joe Larkin                     Suwanee, GA
15.   38               Tony Agin                     Ft. Myers, FL
16.   21b             Brandon McLain            Indian Trail, NC
17.   1s               Joey Schmidt                Ellisville, MS
18.   07               Brandon Taylor              Cumming, GA
19.   52               Cody Karl                      Gulfport, MS
20.   47               Eric Riggins Jr               Charlotte, NC
21.   10b             Mitch Brown                  Brantford, Ontario, Canada
22.   G6              Brandon Grubaugh        Ocala, FL
23.   43m            Michael Miller                Ocean Springs, MS
DNS 88             Brandon Blendon          Gulfport, MS

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: 4 Danny Smith
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 22 Johnny Gilbertson
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat: 43m Michael Miller

K&N Filters Pole Award: 4m Michael Miller
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: (4th place) 83 Mark Ruel, Jr,

PRO Shocks Champion Choice Award: 5th place 14 Jordon Mallett
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 4 Danny Smith
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 116 Nick Snyder
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: 22 Johnny Gilbertson
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: 24d Danny Sams III

DHR Suspension Eighth Place Award:116 Nick Snyder
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 3 A.J. Maddox