For immediate release:

Horstman kicks off USCS NRA North-South Shootout at I-75 with a win on Friday

Sweetwater, TN - April 29, 2022 - Ohioian, Jared Horstman chased down early race leader Morgan Havener (formerly Turpen) to make the winning pass on lap 18.

Horstman then survived a lap 21 caution and restart to hold off Shawn Valenti and Morgan Havener (formerly Turpen) for the victory in the 25-lap USCS NRA North-South Shootout Night #1 contest.

Shawn Valenti crossed under the checkers in the runner-up spot with Morgan Havener (formerly Turpen) in the final podium spot in third place.

Devon Dobie followed that trio in fourth place and Dylan Postier rounded out the top five.

Devon Dobie won the Engler Machine and Tool Heat One. Chase Dunham won the JJ Supply of NC Second Heat and Jared Horstman won the Hero Graphics Third Heat.

Brandon Taylor from Gainesville, GA garnered the Wilwood Discs Brakes Hard Charger Award after advancing nine positions in the main event.

USCS NRA North South Shoot for USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour and NRA Sprint Invaders winged sprint cars results for 4/29/2022 at I-75 Raceway - Sweetwater, TN

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour & NRA Sprint Invaders Sprint Cars - 21 Entries

K&N Filters feature 25-Laps

1. 17-Jared Horstman[2]; 2. 28V-Shawn Valenti[4]; 3. 10M-Morgan (Turpen) Havener[1]; 4. 23-Devon Dobie[3]; 5. 10P-Dylan Postier[5]; 6. 11G-Luke Griffith[9]; 7. 4X-Brad Bowden[10]; 8. 71M-Caden Englehart[7]; 9. 9M-Liam Martin[12]; 10. 15-Dan Nanticoke[17]; 11. 07T-Brandon Taylor[20]; 12. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 13. 5-Gavan Boschele[21]; 14. 28-Jeff Willingham[14]; 15. 7E-Eric Gunderson[16]; 16. 33-Joe Larkin[13]; 17. (DNF) 66-Chase Dunham[6]; 18. (DNF) 21-Aubrey Black[19]; 19. (DNF) 28X-Luke Verardi[11]; 20. (DNF) 1-Luke Hall[15]; 21. (DNS) 24-Kobe Allison

Hoosier Speed Dash 6-Laps

1. 10M-Morgan Havener[2]; 2. 17-Jared Horstman[1]; 3. 23-Devon Dobie[4]; 4. 28V-Shawn Valenti[5]; 5. 10P-Dylan Postier[3]; 6. 66-Chase Dunham[6]

Engler Machine and Tool Heat #1 8-Laps

1. 23-Devon Dobie[1]; 2. 28V-Shawn Valenti[4]; 3. 10P-Dylan Postier[5]; 4. 28-Jeff Willingham[2]; 5. 33-Joe Larkin[6]; 6. 7E-Eric Gunderson[3]; 7. (DNF) 24-Kobe Allison[7]

JJ Supply of NC Heat #2 8-Laps

1. 66-Chase Dunham[4]; 2. 71M-Caden Englehart[1]; 3. 11G-Luke Griffith[2]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[6]; 5. 9M-Liam Martin[7]; 6. 15-Dan Nanticoke[3]; 7. 5-Gavan Boschele[5]

Hero Graphics Heat #3 8-Laps

1. 17-Jared Horstman[2]; 2. 10M-Morgan Havener[3]; 3. 28X-Luke Verardi[1]; 4. 4X-Brad Bowden[5]; 5. 1-Luke Hall[4]; 6. 21-Aubrey Black[7]; 7. (DNF) 07T-Brandon Taylor[6]