USCS Sprint Speedweek 2018 Schedule kicks off Friday, May 25th with 7 races over 9 days.

Atlanta, GA – May 10, 2018 - The United Sprint Car Series 22nd annual Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters has announced a schedule thatis a repeat of last season’s most intense and exciting USCS Sprint Speedweek for the 13th annual version of the popular mini-tour. The 2018 USCS Sprint Speedweek will again visit six of the same seven speedways in four states over the nine-day schedule running from Friday, May 25th through Saturday, June 2nd.

The United Sprint Car Series will return to the site of its 2018 season-opener for the Round #1 Speedweek mini-tour opener when it travels to Donald and Kelli Parker’s Hattiesburg Speedway in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on Friday, May 25th. Last season’s USCS Speedweek opening event at Hattiesburg Speedway was won by past series Champion, Marshall Skinner from Marion, Arkansas.

On the following night, Saturday, May 26th, the series makes its 6th annual Speedweek stop at the famed Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Mississippi for the 20th annual Ival Cooper Memorial Race and Round #2 of the 2018 USCS Sprint Speedweek. The 2012 USCS National Champion Tim Crawley from Benton, Arkansas was the winner of the Jackson Motor Speedway USCS Speedweek Round #2 event last season.

After the event at Jackson Motor Speedway, the high-speed USCS contingent then travels two hours North for Speedweek 2018 Round #3 at Greenville Speedway in Greenville, Mississippi on Sunday May 27th. The 2017 Greenville Speedway USCS Sprint Speedweek Round #3 victory went to Mother Nature as a torrid thunderstorm and lightning storm came during heat race action and washed the event out.

The traditional Memorial Day Monday event held for ten of the last twelve seasons at Clayhill Motorsports in Atwood, Tennessee moves over to Lexington 104 Speedway near Lexington, Tennessee for this season’s USCS Sprint Speedweek Round #4 for the traditional Memorial Day holiday on Monday, May 28th. 2013 USCS National champion, Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas was the Speedweek 2017 winner of the Monday Round #4 race at Clayhill Motorsports.

After a torrid four-race first weekend schedule, the traveling show will then take two days off for repairs before returning to action on Thursday, May 31st with Round #5 at the historic 1/3-mile Talladega Short Track in Eastaboga, Alabama.  Talladega Short Track is significant to the history of the United Sprint Car Series as the first-ever USCS event was held at the speedway on Friday, April 25, 1997. Tat inaugural USCS event was won by 11-time USCS National Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee who currently rests in second place in this season’s USCS National title chase. The 2017 USCS Sprint Speedweek winner at Talladega Shrt Track was another past USCS Champion, Marshall Skinner from Marion, Arkansas.

After racing on March 3rd at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Mississippi when three-time NASCAR Cup Series Champion Tony Stewart from Columbus, Indiana was the USCS Sprint Car Series winner, the series is scheduled to return to The Mag for its USCS Sprint Speedweek 2018 Round #6 on the Friday, June 1st. The USCS Sprint Speedweek event fell victim to rain last season for Round #6 for the second year in-a-row.

The 2018 USCS Sprint Speedweek Round #7 Grand Finale is set to happen on Saturday, June 2nd at historic Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Arkansas for some “Thrills, Chills and Spills” at one of the country’s oldest operating dirt ovals. Last season’s USCS Sprint Speedweek final, like the event  at Magnolia Motor Speedway fell to Mother Nature on that weekend. The Riverside event was rain-dated and rescheduled for Saturday, July 1, 2017 when the Speedweek 2017 Finale victory went to the eventual 2017 USCS National Champion, Jordon Mallett of Greenbrier, Arkansas.

Tim Crawley was crowned as the 2017 USCS Sprint Speedweek Champion after winning ne during the five events and adding three second place and a third place finish to his total for the five races. Crawley was followed by two-time Speedweek winner Marshall Skinner n the Speedweek runner-up spot. Jordon Mallett and Derek Hagar who won once each during the five races followed in third and fourth place respectively. The 2015 and 016 USCS National Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee ounded out th top five in the mini-series standings.

Turpen’s car-owner and team-mate Terry Gray led the rest of the drivers in sixth place. 2016 Riverside International Speedway track Champion, Andy McElhannon from Hernando, Mississippi was seventh followed by Byhalia, Mississippi’s Dale Howard in eighth place for the week.  Cody Howard from Olive Branch, Mississippi finished ninth and Tony Agin from Ft. Myers, Florida rounded out the top ten in the USCS Sprint Speedweek 2017 standings.

Approximately $100,000 in total prize money is guaranteed with one driver able to win a possible $15,000 plus including Hoosier Speed Dashes, Speedweek point’s monies plus numerous contingencies for the week’s action. All seven of the events pay at least $2000 to win with a minimum of $250 to start the A-Main in each. Any driver who starts all seven A-Main events is guaranteed to go home with a minimum of $2000 for the week including prize money and the Speedweek point’s money.

The USCS Sprint Speedweek mini-series point’s fund pays back 10 places. Each night’s Speedweek 2018 event awards drivers USCS National points as well as USCS Mid-South Thunder Tour points. During the seven nights of competition, many of the top ranked drivers in the Nation are expected to compete. Those include 2017 USCS National Champion, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas and eleven-time USCS Champion, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee. Also entered is Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee. Turpen has been the series National Champion twice as previously mention after the 2015 and 2016 seasons.

The 2017 Speedweek Champion and the 2012 USCS Outlaw Thunder National Champion Tim Crawley from Benton, Arkansas is expected to enter as well. Crawley is a three-time USCS Mid-South regional series Champion. The 2016 USCS Sprint Speedweek Champion and 2013 USCS National Champion, Derek Hagar from Marion, Arkansas is expected as well as past USCS series Champion and previous Speedweek titlist Marshall Skinner plans to compete again for the 2017 USCS Sprint Speedweek crown.

Over 60 different drivers from 7-10 states are expected to compete in the seven USCS Sprint Speedweek 2018 events. For further USCS info including updated schedules and rules, etc please visit the series official website at or call the USCS at 770-865-6097.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2017 and 21st USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour. Those include K&N Filters,, Engler Machine and Tool, FireAde and FireAde Enforcer, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends, KSE Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, DHR Suspensions, Butlerbuilt, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.

USCS Sprint Speedweek 2018 Schedule:

Friday, May 25th – Hattiesburg Speedway, Hattiesburg, MS

Saturday, May 26th – Jackson Motor Speedway, Jackson, MS

Sunday, May 27th – Greenville Speedway, Greenville, MS

Monday, May 28th – Lexington 104 Speedway, Lexington, TN

Thursday, May 31st – Talladega Short Track, Eastaboga, AL

Friday, June 1st – Magnolia Motor Speedway, Columbus, MS

Saturday, June 2nd – Riverside Int. Speedway, West Memphis, AR

Media contact Pete Walton 770-865-6097 or Email