For immediate release:

Howard Moore streaks to USCS Thursday Thunder win at Riverside Speedway on Thursday night

West Memphis, AR- July 2, 2020 – Howard Moore from Memphis, Tennessee made his first USCS Victory Lane stop of the 2020 season at Riverside International Speedway. Moore started outside the front row next to 12-time series Champion Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee then led every lap of the caution free 30-lap contest to best the stellar 30-car field of competitors and earn his parking spot and photo op.. It was his first USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour win of the 2020 season.

Moore who won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat, raced past the checkers in first place ahead of the impressive rookie driver, Hayden Martin from Olive Branch, Mississippi who finished in the runner-up spot.

NASCAR Cup Series driver Ricky Stenhouse Jr. from Concord, North Carolina who won his first sprint car race at Riverside Speedway in 2003 raced from a 13th place start into the last podium spot (3rd place) thrilling his many fans in attendance for the event to see his homecoming. Past USCS National Champion, sixth-starting Eddie Gallagher from Olive Branch, Mississippi crossed the past the checkers in fourth place and three-time 2020 USCS feature winner, Dale Howard from Byhalia, Mississippi rounded out the top five drivers.

Another past series Champion, Marshall Skinner from Marion, Arkansas led the second five in sixth place. USCS National points leader, Mark Smith from Sunbury, Pennsylvania followed Skinner in seventh place. Terry Gray was eighth after running in the top three for the first half of the race. Hernando, Mississippi’s Brad Bowden, who won the DHR Suspensions B-Main earlier in the night advance to ninth place in the final and Ernie Ainsworth from Bartlett, Tennessee rounded out the top ten.

Dale Howard kicked off the evening by winning the six-lap USCS Hoosier Speed Dash. Heat race winners were Howard Moore in the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat while Marshall Skinner won the Brown and Miller Racing Soutions Second Heat. Hayden Martin won the Butlerbuilt Third Heat and Dale Howard continued his winning wats by closing out the preliminary contests with a win in the Hero Graphics Fourth Heat. As previously mentioned, Brad Bowden won the

The evening’s Wilwood Disc Brakes and Dirty Girl Apparel Award went to Rcky Stenhouse, Jr. who advanced ten positions in the A-Main from 13th to 3rd to earn the award.

The USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour move on to Lexington 104 Speedway near Lexington, Tennessee for Friday night’s USCS Firecracker 100 event. On Saturday night the series will wrap up the Independence Day weekend triple-header at Magnolia Motor Speedway in Columbus, Mississippi during the USCS Fireworks 150. Both nights feature plenty of racing plus Salute to Freedom Fireworks shows..

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters Sprint Cars at Riverside International Speedway, West Memphis, AR on Thursday, July 2, 2020 results:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 3-Howard Moore[2]; 2. 67-Hayden Martin[4]; 3. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[13]; 4. 4G-Eddie Gallagher[6]; 5. 47-Dale Howard[8]; 6. 26-Marshall Skinner[3]; 7. M1-Mark Smith[5]; 8. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 9. 2-Brad Bowden[15]; 10. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[14]; 11. 10M-Morgan Turpen[10]; 12. G6-Cody Gardner[16]; 13. 10K-Dewayne White[9]; 14. 22-Connor Leoffler[17]; 15. 61-Cody Howard[18]; 16. 10L-Landon Britt[7]; 17. 24-Jeffrey West Jr[21]; 18. 28-Jeff Willingham[22]; 19. (DNF) 20-Jim Shuster[23]; 20. (DNF) 27J-Joseph Poe Jr[20]; 21. (DNF) 72K-Rick Kahler[11]; 22. (DNF) 76-Mallie Shuster[19]; 23. (DNF) 4-Danny Smith[12]

DHR Suspensions B Main (15 Laps): 1. 2-Brad Bowden[1]; 2. G6-Cody Gardner[2]; 3. 22-Connor Leoffler[10]; 4. 61-Cody Howard[6]; 5. 76-Mallie Shuster[3]; 6. 27J-Joseph Poe Jr[7]; 7. 24-Jeffrey West Jr[8]; 8. 28-Jeff Willingham[12]; 9. 99-Blake Jenkins[13]; 10. 20-Jim Shuster[4]; 11. 17L-Jeff Leach[14]; 12. 21-Corey Bailey[11]; 13. (DNF) 2H-Tommy Hall[5]; 14. (DNF) 17B-Shelby Brown[9]; 15. (DNF) 7E-Eric Gunderson[15]; 16. (DNF) 12M-Greg Merritt[16]

Hoosier Speed Dash (6 Laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[1]; 2. M1-Mark Smith[2]; 3. 10-Terry Gray[3]; 4. 22-Connor Leoffler[5]; 5. 76-Mallie Shuster[4]; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham[6]

Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 3-Howard Moore[2]; 2. 4-Danny Smith[1]; 3. 10L-Landon Britt[6]; 4. 76-Mallie Shuster[4]; 5. 27J-Joseph Poe Jr[3]; 6. 17B-Shelby Brown[5]; 7. 12M-Greg Merritt[7]

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 26-Marshall Skinner[2]; 2. M1-Mark Smith[4]; 3. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 4. 91A-Ernie Ainsworth[5]; 5. G6-Cody Gardner[7]; 6. 22-Connor Leoffler[3]; 7. (DNF) 99-Blake Jenkins[1]; 8. (DNF) 17L-Jeff Leach[6]

Butlerbuilt Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 67-Hayden Martin[2]; 2. 10K-Dewayne White[3]; 3. 10M-Morgan Turpen[5]; 4. 72K-Rick Kahler[7]; 5. 2H-Tommy Hall[4]; 6. 20-Jim Shuster[8]; 7. 21-Corey Bailey[6]; 8. 7E-Eric Gunderson[1]

HERO Graphics Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[1]; 2. 4G-Eddie Gallagher[4]; 3. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[3]; 4. 2-Brad Bowden[5]; 5. 24-Jeffrey West Jr[2]; 6. 61-Cody Howard[7]; 7. 28-Jeff Willingham[6]