For Immediate Release:
Jordon Mallett races to 10th Annual USCS Randy Helton Memorial Race win at Dixie Speedway on Saturday.

Woodstock, GA – July 14, 2018 – Defending United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters National Champion, and current points leader, Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas was able to get by early-race leader and K&N Filters Pole Position starter Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee on lap seventeen and led the final ten laps to capture the 10th Annual Randy Helton Memorial Race presented by FireAde 27-lap main event at famed Dixie Speedway on Saturday night during the 2018 version of the Dixie Sprint Car Nationals. The win, which awards one of the most coveted trophies on the USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour schedule each season, was Mallett’s sixth of the 2018 season in USCS competition. It was also his second Randy Helton Memorial victory as he also won the 9th Annual version of the event at East Alabama Motor Speedway last season. The trip to the USCS Victory Lane was worth $2727 to the still young driver who was the 2011 USCS Rookie of the Year.

Turpen who was the 2010 USCS National Rookie of the Year crossed the finish line in the runner-up spot. She also was going for her career-second win of the Randy Helton Memorial Race as she was the event Champion of the 2011 and 3rd annual event. At that time, she was in her Sophomore season with USCS and the win in the Helton memorial was her career-first USCS sprint car win. She was also the Dixie Sprint Car Nationals 2016 Champion. 

The 2017 Dixie Sprint Car Nationals Champion, Eric Riggins, Jr. from Charlotte, North Carolina finished in the K&N Filters Podium Award third position. The eleven-time USCS National Champion, Terry gray from Bartlett, Tennessee finished in fourth place and Lance Moss from Cherryville, North Carolina completed the top five.

Young gun Nick Drake from Concord, North Carolina led the next group of drivers in sixth place. The 2017 USCS Rookie of the Year, Brandon Taylor finished in the seventh position, followed by, Justin Barger from Montrose, New York in eighth place. Brian Thomas from Pendergrass, Georgia followed Barger in ninth place. Kyle Amerson from Montgomery, Alabama rounded out the top ten drivers from the nineteen- car starting field.

In the evening’s preliminary action, Terry Gray kicked off the night’s USCS sprint car action by winning the 6-lap USCS Hoosier Tire Speed Dash. Mallett kicked off his good fortunes with a win in the 8-lap Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Justin Barger claimed the victory in the 8-lap Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Gray came back on the racing surface again to race to victory in the Butlerbuilt Third Heat Race.  USCS veteran driver, Aubrey Black from Lookout Mountain, Georgia claimed the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award for passing the most cars in the main event (six).

The USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour drivers next invade Carolina Speedway in Gastonia, North Carolina on Friday, July 29th to kick off the 3rdd Annual Joe and Jim McLain Summer Sprint Classic with Round #1 of the two-night Carolinas double-header. On the following night the series returns to Lancaster Speedway in Lancaster, South Carolina for Round #2 of the 3rdd Annual Joe and Jim McLain Summer Sprint Classic.

For USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour info and rules please visit

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2018 and 22nd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour. Those include: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, FireAde, Arizona Sport Shirts, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. PRO Shocks, KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing and the great people at Hero Graphics.

United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters10th Annual Randy Helton Memorial Race presented by FireAde at Dixie Speedway on Saturday, July 14, 2018 results:

Engler Machine & Tool First Heat (8 Laps)
1. 14-Jordon Mallett[1] ; 2. 20-Nick Drake[2] ; 3. 67t-Brian Thomas[4] ; 4. 28-Jeff Willingham[6] ; 5. 67m-Jake McLain[3] ; 6. 21-Aubrey Black[7] ; 7. 29o-Jeff Oliver[5]

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat (8 Laps)
1. 5-Justin Barger[3] ; 2. 47 Heat 2 -Eric Riggins Jr.[4] ; 3. 10m-Morgan Turpen[5] ; 4. 33-Joe Larkin[1] ; 5. 38-Tony Agin[2] ; 6. 29b-Johnny Bridges[6]

Butlerbuilt Third Heat (8 Laps)
1. 10-Terry Gray[5] ; 2. 23-Lance Moss[3] ; 3. 07-Brandon Taylor[4] ; 4. 29a-Kyle Amerson[2] ; 5. 7j-Gregg Jones[6] ; 6. 17-Bobby Komisarski[1]

USCS Hoosier Racing Tire Speed Dash (6 Laps)
1. 10-Terry Gray[3] ; 2. 14-Jordon  Mallett[4] ; 3. 23-Lance Moss[2] ; 4. 38-Tony Agin[1]

10th Annual Randy Helton Memorial Race Maon Eent- (27 Laps)
1. 14-Jordon Mallett[3], Greenbrier, AR
2. 10m-Morgan Turpen[1], Corodva, TN
3. 47-Eric Riggins, Jr.[4], Charlotte, NC
4. 10-Terry Gray[6], Bartlett, TN
5. 23-Lance Moss[2], Cherryville, NC
6. 20-Nick Drake[7], Concord, NC
7. 07-Brandon Taylor[9], Cumming, GA
8. 5-Justin Barger[5], Montrose, NY
9. 67t-Brian Thomas[8], Pendergrass, GA
10. 29a-Kyle Amerson[12], Montgomery, AL
11. 29b-Johnny Bridges[16], Cherryville, NC
12. 28-Jeff Willingham[10], Ripley, MS
13. 21-Aubrey Black[19], Lookout Mountain, GA
14. 29o-Jeff Oliver[18], Pendergrass, GA
15. 67m-Jake McLain[14], Indian Trail, NC
16. 7j-Gregg Jones[11], Navarre, FL
17. Bobby Komisarski[17], Clover, SC
18. 38-Tony Agin[15], Ft. Myers, FL
19. 33-Joe Larkin[13]​, Suwanee, GA


USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards for 7/14/18:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: Terry Gray
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: Jordon Mallett
Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat: Justin Barger
Butlerbuilt Third Heat: Terry Gray
K&N Filters Pole Award: Morgan Turpen
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: (2nd place) Morgan Turpen

K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: Eric Riggins, Jr.
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: (passed most cars in A-Main)
PRO Shocks Top Five Award: (4th place) Terry Gray
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: Nick Drake

Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: Brandon Taylor

DHR Suspension 8th place Award: Justin Barger
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: Kyle Amerson