Mallett races to second USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour win of the weekend at East Alabama Motor Speedway in the 9th annual Randy Helton Memorial.

Phenix City, AL - August 5, 2017 - The current United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters National points leader Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, Arkansas completed a two-night Alabama sweep of USCS contests by winning the.27-lap 9th annual Randy Helton Memorial Race and 19th annual Alabama Sprint Car Nationals event at East Alabama Motor Speedway on Saturday night. Mallett also raced into the USCS victory Lane on Friday night at Penton Raceway. The EAMS win was Mallett’s fifth of the 2017 season in USCS competition. The race honors former USCS driver Randy Helton from Palmetto, Georgia. Mallett collected $2827 for his main event at EAMS.

The defending and two-time USCS National Champion, Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee scored her second runner-up finish of the weekend after challenging Mallett early. After the two raced through lapped cars, Mallett, the leader, got by several cars and used them for a pick to put distance between himself and nine-time 2017 USCS race winner, Morgan Turpen. Mallett then pulled more than a straight-away lead at the finish. Young-gun Kyle Amerson chased the lead duo to the line in third place for a career-best USCS finish. Rookie of the Year contender, seventeen-year-old Brandon Taylor, from Cumming, Georgia displayed his talent by starting seventh and racing into the fourth position by the end of the main event. The evening’s Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat race- winner, Terry Witherspoon from Jacksonville, Florida rounded out the top five finishers.  

United Sprint Car Series newcomer, Jeff Oliver from Pendergrass, Georgia headed the next group of finishers in sixth place.  Oliver started 13th and advanced the most positions in the main event to also garner the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award. Tony Agin who is currently in fifth place in the National point standings, finished in seventh place in the main event after winning the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat race earlier in the evening. The 2012 USCS Rookie of the Year, Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi followed Agin in eighth place. Brian Thomas a veteran USCS sprint car racer from Pendergrass, Georgia who ranked fourth in the USCS Southern Thunder regional point standings coming into Saturday night, finished in ninth place. Clint Weiss from Ocala, Florida rounded out the top ten finishers.

Mallett kicked off the night’s action by winning the USCS Hoosier Speed Dash. As previously mentioned, Tony Agin won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat and Terry Witherspoon collected the win in the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Morgan Turpen collected the most passing points in the heat race action. After the first heat race-winner, Tony Agin then drew a Zero in the K&N Filters Pole Award drawing. This placed her (Turpen) on the K&N Filters Pole Position and Mallett outside the front row. Jeff Oliver started thirteenth and passed seven cars, earning him the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2017 and 21st annual USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, Bell Racing USA, PRO Shocks, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, Arizona Sport Shirts and Hero Graphics.

Next on the schedule for the USCS drivers is the ASCS vs USCS Summer Shootout (Not So Civil WAR!) at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Mississippi on Friday and Saturday, August 11th and 12th.  For more info on the track please visit or visit their Facebook page. On the following weekend the series will invade Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Georgia on Friday, August 18th and t headlines the USCS Senoia Summer Nationals 2017 at Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Georgia on Saturday, August 19th .

For USCS rules, schedules and other info please visit . or call the series at 770-460-7334 or 770-865-6097. You may also like and follow Uscsracing on Facebook and or @uscsracing on Twitter.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged srint cars
at East Alabama Motor Speedway on Saturday, August 5, 2017 results:

HOOSIER Tire Speed DASH - (6 Laps)
1.       14 Jordon Mallett; 2. 67 Brian Thomas; 3. 29a Kyle Amerson; 4. 10m Morgan Turpen; 5. 1x Scott Hunter; 6.  10 Terry Gray.

Engler Machine & Tool First Heat - (8 Laps)
1. 38 Tony Agin; 2.  29a Kyle Amerson; 3. 10 Terry Gray; 4. 1x Scott Hunter; 5.99T Tanner Witherspoon; 6. 99D Don Warren; DNS - 1s Joey Schmidt and 24d Danny Sams III.

Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat - (8 Laps)
1. 43 Terry Witherspoon; 2. 10m Morgan Turpen; 3. 14 Jordon Mallett; 4. 67 Brian Thomas; 5. 07T Brandon Taylor; 6.28 Jeff Willingham; 29 Jeff Oliver; 0x Clint Weiss.

Outlaw Thunder Tour Winged Sprint A-Main - (27 Laps)
1. 14 Jordon Mallett; 2. 10m Morgan Turpen; 3. 29 Kyle Amerson; 4. 07T Brandon Taylor; 5.; 43 Terry Witherspoon; 6. 29 Jeff Oliver; 7. 38 Tony Agin; 8.28 Jeff Willingham; 9 .67 Brian Thomas; 10. 0x Clint Weiss; 11. 99 Don Warren; 12. 1x Scott Hunter; 13. 10 Terry Gray; 14. 99T Tanner Witherspoon; DNS – 1s Joey Schmidt and Danny Sams III.

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: 14 Jordon Mallett
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 38 Tony Agin
BMRS Second Heat: 43 Terry Witherspoon
K&N Filters Pole Award: 10m Morgan Turpen
JE Pistons Top Guns Award: 43 Terry Witherspoon (5th place) 
K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 29 Kyle Amerson
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 29 Jeff Oliver
PRO Shocks Top Five Award: 07T Brandon Taylor (4th place)

Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: 29 Jeff Oliver
Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: 38 Tony Agin
DHR Suspension 8th place Award: 28 Jeff Willingham 
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 0x Clint Weiss