FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Ben Shelton ( August 3, 2021 Top-5 Run in Prairie Dirt Classic for Rocket1 Racing Four Nights of WoO Wisconsin Action on Tap this Week SHINNSTON, W.Va. (08/03/21) – Brandon Sheppard and Rocket1 Racing rolled into the famed Fairbury Speedway over the weekend for the 31st edition of the Prairie Dirt Classic. Saturday night’s $50,000-to-win finale found Sheppard recording a fifth-place finish in his Valvoline No. 1 Seubert Calf Ranches/ Durham Racing Engines-powered XR1 Rocket Chassis Super Late Model. “Really late in the race when my car came to me, I was a few spots too far back,” Sheppard said. “We just had to make the most out of it and made a few passes on the restarts and just came up short. It’s disappointing because we had a better car than where we finished. We’ll head to Wisconsin this week to go after some more big checks. Thanks as always goes out to all of our marketing partners and supporters.” Taking part in one the biggest weekends of the year with the World of Outlaws (WoO) Morton Buildings Late Model Series, Rocket1Racing and Brandon Sheppard invaded Fairbury Speedway (Fairbury, Ill.) on Friday afternoon for the 31st annual Prairie Dirt Classic. With the massive 74-car field split into two separate groups for time trials, Sheppard recorded the 11th fastest time in his group. Starting his $3,000-to-win preliminary feature in sixth, Brandon improved three spots in the 25-lapper to register a third-place finish. With his third-place finish in preliminary action on Friday placing him 11th on the starting grid for Saturday night’s $50,000-to-win Prairie Dirt Classic, Sheppard advanced six spots in the 100-lap affair to finish fifth. He followed Kyle Larson, Bobby Pierce, Shannon Babb, and Chris Madden across the line. Brandon now sits 86 points ahead of Chris Madden atop the World of Outlaws point standings. For complete results from these events, please visit . The upcoming week has the team set for four nights of WoO action in Wisconsin. The week opens on Tuesday evening at Outagamie Speedway with a $10,000-to-win event, which is co-sanctioned with the Dirt Kings tour. On Thursday evening three rounds of WoO action kicks off at Cedar Lake Speedway with a $6,000-to-win affair. On Friday and Saturday the 2021 USA Nationals take center stage with double heat races on Friday evening followed by B-mains and the $50,000-to-win finale on Saturday night. Rocket1 Racing would like to thank all of their marketing partners, which include Valvoline, Seubert Calf Ranches, Rocket Chassis, Ace Metal Works, Durham Racing Engines, FiveStar RaceCar Bodies, Gunters Honey, Hoosier Racing Tire, Integra Racing Shocks, Keyser Manufacturing, Petroff Towing, Slavic Custom Racing Shirts & Decals, Sweet Manufacturing, Sunoco Race Fuels, Accu-Force Shock Service, ATL Fuel Cells, Aurora Rod Ends, Barnes Dry Sump Oil Systems, Bazell Race Fuels, Beyea Custom Headers, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Brinn Transmissions, Cometic Gasket, COMP Cams, CP Carrillo, Dohm Cycles, Edelbrock, Fibreworks Composites, Hardrock Powder Coating, Howe Racing Enterprises, Jones Racing Products, Kenny’s Components, Maxima Racing Oils, MSD, NGK Spark Plugs, Tel Tac, Performance Bodies, Peterson Fluid Systems, Powers Performance, Performance Rod & Custom, Quarter Master, QuickCar Racing Products, Rocket Pre-Owned Motors, Safecraft, Show Trucks Unlimited, Simpson, Stealth Carburetors, Strange Oval, Suave Talk, Total Power Valvoline Pro-V Racing, Walker Performance Filtration, Weld Racing, Wiles Driveshafts, Wilwood Brakes, Winters Performance Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Xceldyne Valvetrain, and MSR Mafia Marketing Services. For the latest information on Rocket1Racing please visit the team website at as well as their social media channels at,, and . Official Internet Home of The Midsouth Racing Scene
  Dale Howard completes USCS weekend sweep at Jackson Motor Speedway

Byram MS - August 7, 2021 - Dale Howard from
Byhalia, Mississippi took advantage of Haughton, Louisiana's Dustin Gates misfortune and assumed the lead on lap 20 when Gates went to the work area to fix a flat right rear after a hard fought battle with Howard for the $2500 top prize and a parking spot in the USCS Victory Lane.

Howard then led the field under the checkers fending of the final 10 lap charge of the 2020 USCS Mid-South Thunder Tour regional series Rookie of the Year, Landon Britt from Atoka, Tennessee who flew under the checkers in the runner-up spot.

Gates charged back to finish third with two-time USCS National Champion Morgan Turpen in the fourth spot. USCS National points leader Danny Smith from Chillicothe, Ohio completed the top five.

2017 USCS Rookie of the Year, Brandon Taylor from Gainesville, Georgia finished in the sixth-place. Defending USCS National Champion Terry Gray followed in seventh with Young gun Hayden Martin in eighth place. 2020 USCS Southern Thunder regional series Rookie of the Year, Eric Gunderson from Canton, Georgia was ninth and Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi rounded out the top ten.

Dustin Gates won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat and Morgan Turpen won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat. Gates won the USCS Hoosier Speed Dash to place himself on the K&N Filters Pole Position for the main event.

The next USCS event is the USCS Summer Nationals XII at Senoia Raceway, Senoia, GA on Friday and Saturday, August 13th and 14th.
For more USCS info please visit

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour sprint car results for 8/7/2021 at Jackson Motor Speedway - Byram, MS

USCS Outlaw Thunder Sprint Cars 15 Entries feature 30-Laps

1. 47-Dale Howard[2]; 2. 10L-Landon Britt[3]; 3. 6G-Dustin Gates[1]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[4]; 5. 4-Danny Smith[5]; 6. 07T-Brandon Taylor[7]; 7. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 8. 67-Hayden Martin[11]; 9. 7E-Eric Gunderson[9]; 10. 28-Jeff Willingham[10]; 11. (DNF) 23-Ethan Jones[13]; 12. (DNF) 9-Josh McCord[14]; 13. (DNF) 01-Shane Morgan[6]; 14. (DNF) 22-Brandon Blenden[12]; 15. (DNS) 6M-Ronnie Morgan

Hoosier Speed Dash 6 Laps

1. 6G-Dustin Gates[3]; 2. 47-Dale Howard[5]; 3. 10L-Landon Britt[1]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[2]; 5. 4-Danny Smith[6]; 6. 01-Shane Morgan[4]

Engler Heat 1 8 Laps

1. 6G-Dustin Gates[2]; 2. 01-Shane Morgan[4]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[5]; 4. 07T-Brandon Taylor[6]; 5. 28-Jeff Willingham[1]; 6. 22-Brandon Blenden[3]; 7. (DNF) 67-Hayden Martin[8]; 8. (DNF) 9-Josh McCord[7]

BMRS Heat 2 8 Laps

1. 10M-Morgan Turpen[1]; 2. 4-Danny Smith[2]; 3. 10L-Landon Britt[5]; 4. 10-Terry Gray[6]; 5. 7E-Eric Gunderson[4]; 6. 23-Ethan Jones[3]; 7. (DNS) 6M-Ronnie Morgan