Derek Hagar wins USCS Tennessee Tangle II at Lexington 104 Speedway

Lexington, TN – August 25, 2018 – Derek Hagar from Marion, AR charged from the K&N Filters Pole Position into the USCS Victory Lane on Saturday night in the 30-lap FireAde 2000 USCS Tennessee Tangle II main event at the high-banked 3/8-mile Lexington 104 Speedway. Hagar held off veteran sprint car racer Dale Howard from Byhalia, Mississippi and Mid-South hot-shoe Howard Moore from Memphis, Tennessee for his forty-seventh career USCS victory.

Moore who had moved up from a tenth place starting position to the runner-up spot past Dale Howard on lap twelve chased Hagar after several caution periods but could not make a move that put him in the lead. On lap 24 his engine expired and brought out the race’s third yellow.

After the restart Jordon Mallett from Greenbrier, AR assumed the third position with eleven-time USCS National Champ, Terry Gray from Bartlett, Tennessee and two-time series titlist Morgan Turpen from Cordova, Tennessee comprising the top five. Over the final six laps Turpen was able to pass her team-mate on the final circuit.

Hagar crossed under the flag stand with the checkers waving for Dale Howard in second place followed by Mallett in the K&N Filters Podium award third place. Turpen finished fourth and Gray completed the top five drivers.

Past USCS National Champion, Eddie Gallagher from Olive Branch, Mississippi led the next group in sixth place Dwayne White from Byhalia, Mississippi followed in seventh place with Rick Kahler from Holly Springs, Mississippi finishing eighth followed by 2012 Rookie of the Year, Jeff Willingham from Ripley, Mississippi ninth. Tucker Boulton from Brighton, Tennessee rounded out the top ten after an outstanding performance in his first night in sprint cars.

Morgan Turpen grabbed the win in the six-lap USCS Hoosier Tire Speed Dash. Defending USCS presented by K&N Filters National Champion, Jordon Mallett won the Engler Machine and Tool First Heat. Turpen then had her engine let go while running in the top five in the main event. Dale Howard won the Brown and Miller Racing Solutions Second Heat.

Morgan Turpen passed the most cars in the main event (five) to claim the Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger award. Tucker Boulton garnered the K&N Filters Pole Position.

The United Sprint Car Series presented by K&N Filters would like to gratefully thank its sponsoring partners for their involvement in the 2018 and 222nd USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour: K&N Filters,,Engler Machine and Tool, Butlerbuilt, Wilwood Disc Brakes, Saldana Racing Products, Pyrotect Racing Cells, DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends. PRO Shocks, KSE Racing Products, DHR Suspensions, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, DSR Fuel Systems, Brown and Miller Racing Solutions, FireAde, FireAde Enforcer and Hero Graphics.

For information on the USCS series, please visit For USCS rules, updated schedules and other information, please visit the website as well or you may contact the USCS office at 770-865-6097. USCS also has a social media presence at USCS Racing on Facebook and on Twitter @uscsracing

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters Sprint Cars at Lexington 104 Speedway on Saturday, August  25, 2018. Results:

USCS Hoosier Tire Speed DASH - (6 Laps)
1. 10m-Morgan Turpen; 2. 14-Jordon Mallett; 3. 9jr-Derek Hagar; 4. 10-Terry Gray; 5. 28-Jeff Willingham.

Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1, Group A - (8 Laps)
1. 14-Jordon Mallett; 2. 12-Tucker Boulton; 3. 10K-Dewayne White; 4. 27-Curt Terrell; 5. 1-Eddie Gallagher; 6. 28-Jeff Willingham; 7. 44-Ronny Howard; 8. 10k2-Jamie Manley; 9. 14B-Bo Barber.

Brown and Miller Racing Solution Heat 2, Group B - (8 Laps)
1. 47-Dale Howard; 2. 10-Terry Gray; 3. 9jr-Derek Hagar; 4. 10m-Morgan Turpen; 5. 40-Howard Moore; 6. 72K-Rick Kahler; 7. 21-Spencer Meredith; 8. 44c-Chase Howard-DNS.

USCS presented by K&N Filters FireAde 2000 A-Main - (30 Laps)
1. 9jr-Derek  Hagar[1] ; 2. 47-Dale Howard; 3. 14-Jordon  Mallett; 4. 10m-Morgan Turpen; 5. 10-Terry Gray; 6.1x-Eddie Gallagher; 7 10k-Dewayne White; 8. 72K-Rick Kahler; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham; 10.12-Tucker Boulton; 11. 10k2-Jamie Manley; 12. 14B Bo Barber; 13. 40 Howard Moore; 14. 21-Spencer Meredith; 15. 27-Curt Terrell; 16. 44-Ronny Howard; 17. 44c-Chase Howard; 20.

USCS Sprint Car Series Race Awards:
Hoosier Tire Speed Dash: 10m Morgan Turpen
Engler Machine and Tool First Heat: 14 Jordon Mallett 
BMRS Second Heat: 9jr Derek Hagar
K&N Filters Pole Award: 12 Tucker Boulton
JE Pistons Top Guns Award:10m Morgan Turpen

K&N Filters Podium (3rd place) Award: 14 Jordon Mallett 
Wilwood Disc Brakes Hard Charger Award: 10m Morgan Turpen
PRO Shocks Top Five Award: 10 Terry Gray
Saldana Racing Products Super Sixth Award: 1x Eddie Gallagher 

Pyrotect Racing Cells Lucky Seven Award: 10K Dewayne White
DHR Suspension 8th place Award: 72K Rick Kahler
DMI/Bulldog Rear Ends Top Ten Award: 12 Tucker Boulton