Eastaboga, AL - April 22,,2023 -,Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. grabs late-race USCS checkers at Talladega in Friday/Saturday contest.

Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. won the first of two USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters A-Mains at Talladega Short Track on Saturday night.

The series Friday night B-Main and A-Main were contested on Saturday because rain postponed them from Friday night.

Stenhouse made a pass on two-time USCS National Champion Morgan Havener ( formerly Turpen). She had lead the race from lap one until two laps to go in the main event.

Havener, a Labor Day weekend USCS winner at the track had to settle for the runner-up spot. The 14-time USCS Champion and 2022 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee. Terry Gray followed Stenhouse, Jr. and Havener across the line in third place.

Two-time USCS. Mid-South regional series Champion Dale Howard was fourth and series newcomer Zane Devault from Plymouth, Indiana  completed the top five after starting eighteenth.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters winged sprint car results for Friday portion 4/21/2023 actually ran on Saturday, April 22, 2023 at Talladega Short Track - Eastaboga, AL

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour Sprint Cars 35-Entries

USCS Feature 25 Laps
1. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[7]; 2. 10M-Morgan Turpen[2]; 3. 10-Terry Gray[1]; 4. 47-Dale Howard[6]; 5. 23Z-Zane Devault[20]; 6. 74-Tucker Boulton[3]; 7. 14C-Tyler Clem[17]; 8. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[15]; 9. 47K-Kaylee Bryson[22]; 10. 8-Brad Bowden[4]; 11. 13-Chase Howard[13]; 12. 67M-Hayden Martin[23]; 13. 48-Wade Buttrey[11]; 14. 23-Lance Moss[18]; 15. 33-Joe Larkin[21]; 16. 21-Spencer Meredith[9]; 17. 1A-Lee Moore[8]; 18. 96S-Brandon Sampson[24]; 19. 29-Kyle Amerson[12]; 20. 5-Hayden Campbell[5]; 21. 82-Garrett Green[10]; 22. G6-Brandon Grubaugh[16]; 23. 44-Ronny Howard[19]; 24. 67T-Brian Thomas[14]; 25. 28-Jeff Willingham[25]

B Main 15-Laps

1. 14C-Tyler Clem[3]; 2. 23-Lance Moss[4]; 3. 44-Ronny Howard[1]; 4. 23Z-Zane Devault[19]; 5. 33-Joe Larkin[2]; 6. 47K-Kaylee Bryson[5]; 7. 67M-Hayden Martin[6]; 8. 96S-Brandon Sampson[10]; 9. 10K-Dewayne White[8]; 10. 15-Danny Burke[15]; 11. 13X-Todd Fayard[13]; 12. 3-Dennis Misuraca[16]; 13. 28-Jeff Willingham[17]; 14. 67B-Blake Mallette[12]; 15. (DNF) 7E-Eric Gunderson[11]; 16. (DNF) 6S-Robbie Smith[9]; 17. (DNF) 56-Jeff Smith[7]; 18. (DNF) 51X-Matt Linder[14]; 19. (DNS) 12-Corbin Gurley

Heat 1 8 Laps

1. 5-Hayden Campbell[2]; 2. 48-Wade Buttrey[1]; 3. 10-Terry Gray[9]; 4. 13-Chase Howard[6]; 5. 67M-Hayden Martin[5]; 6. 14C-Tyler Clem[8]; 7. 96S-Brandon Sampson[4]; 8. 15-Danny Burke[3]; 9. 28-Jeff Willingham[7]

Heat 2 8 Laps

1. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[1]; 2. 82-Garrett Green[2]; 3. 21-Spencer Meredith[6]; 4. G6-Brandon Grubaugh[4]; 5. 67T-Brian Thomas[8]; 6. 10K-Dewayne White[7]; 7. 6S-Robbie Smith[9]; 8. (DNF) 3-Dennis Misuraca[3]; 9. (DNS) 12-Corbin Gurley

Heat 3 8 Laps

1. 74-Tucker Boulton[2]; 2. 29-Kyle Amerson[1]; 3. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6]; 4. 44-Ronny Howard[4]; 5. 83-Mark Ruel Jr[7]; 6. 23-Lance Moss[8]; 7. 7E-Eric Gunderson[3]; 8. 13X-Todd Fayard[5]

Heat 4 8 Laps

1. 1A-Lee Moore[1]; 2. 8-Brad Bowden[6]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[7]; 4. 33-Joe Larkin[3]; 5. 56-Jeff Smith[5]; 6. 47K-Kaylee Bryson[8]; 7. 67B-Blake Mallette[2]; 8. (DNF) 51X-Matt Linder[4]


Stenhouse doubles in USCS Sprints at Talladega on late race charge

Eastaboga, AL - April 22, 2023 (2nd race) - This picture look familiar? it should. because, Ricky Stenhouse, Jr.  duplicated his USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour efforts from 2020 by again winning both of the Alabama Gang 100 weekend USCS winged sprint car main events (in one day) at Talladega Short Track in USCS competition during the track' weekend speed spectacular on Saturday, Apil 22nd. (USCS Photo.)

Kyle Amerson led the first ninteen Laps before Stenhouse, who started seventh, was able meticulously work his way into the runner-up position to mount a challenge after several retarts have position him behind the Alabama young gun who calls Montgomery home.

Stenhouse who claims, Olive Branch, Mississippi as his hometown raced under the checkers to collect the $3000 top prize plus lap leader money. Amerson,  who started from the K&N Filters Pole Position,  earnerd the bulk of the lap money at $50 per lap and finished in the runner-up spot. Zane Devault, from Plymouth, Indiana took the other podium spot  in third place.

Tyler Clem from St. Petersburg, Florida who started outside the front row with Amerson, followed those three in fourth place and Olive Branch, Mississippi's Hayden Martin rounded out the top five.

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters results for Saturday 4/22/2023 at Talladega Short Track - Eastaboga, AL

USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour Sprint Cars - 34 Entries

USCS Feature 30-Laps

1. 17JR-Ricky Stenhouse Jr[7]; 2. 29-Kyle Amerson[1]; 3. 23Z-Zane Devault[3]; 4. 14C-Tyler Clem[2]; 5. 67M-Hayden Martin[4]; 6. 10M-Morgan Turpen[5]; 7. 10-Terry Gray[8]; 8. 8-Brad Bowden[10]; 9. 74-Tucker Boulton[11]; 10. 23-Lance Moss[19]; 11. 10K-Dewayne White[12]; 12. 28-Jeff Willingham[9]; 13. 44-Ronny Howard[20]; 14. 67T-Brian Thomas[16]; 15. 67B-Blake Mallette[24]; 16. (DNF) 47K-Kaylee Bryson[17]; 17. (DNF) 21-Spencer Meredith[23]; 18. (DNF) G6-Brandon Grubaugh[22]; 19. (DNF) 47-Dale Howard[6]; 20. (DNF) 56-Jeff Smith[13]; 21. (DNF) 83-Mark Ruel Jr[15]; 22. (DNF) 13-Chase Howard[14]; 23. (DNF) 33-Joe Larkin[21]; 24. (DNF) 51X-Matt Linder[18]

B Main 15-Laps

1. 47K-Kaylee Bryson[2]; 2. 51X-Matt Linder[1]; 3. 23-Lance Moss[3]; 4. 44-Ronny Howard[4]; 5. 33-Joe Larkin[11]; 6. G6-Brandon Grubaugh[10]; 7. 21-Spencer Meredith[5]; 8. 67B-Blake Mallette[13]; 9. 96S-Brandon Sampson[14]; 10. (DNF) 5-Hayden Campbell[7]; 11. (DNF) 82-Garrett Green[6]; 12. (DNF) 1A-Lee Moore[18]; 13. (DNF) 6S-Robbie Smith[9]; 14. (DNF) 15-Danny Burke[17]; 15. (DNS) 48-Wade Buttrey; 16. (DNS) 13X-Todd Fayard; 17. (DNS) 3-Dennis Misuraca; 18. (DNS) 7E-Eric Gunderson