USMTS invasion of Fergus Falls, Ogilvie happens this Friday and Saturday

FERGUS FALLS, Minn. (Aug. 7)--There's no rest for the wicked.

The Casey's Hunt for the USMTS National Championship continues this Friday and Saturday, Aug. 9-10, with a pair of blockbuster events in the Land of 10,000 Lakes.

On Friday, the I-94 Raceway in Fergus Falls, Minn., hosts the 5th Annual Casey's General Stores Summersota Nationals presented by QA1, and then on Saturday it's the 8th Annual Modified Madness presented by at the Ogilvie Raceway in Ogilvie, Minn.

Friday night is the fourth round of 'The Hunt' as the series returns to the I-94 Speedway. Current points leader Rodney Sanders topped the USMTS debut here in 2015 and is on a two-race win streak entering the weekend.

Last year's USMTS national champ, Johnny Scott, captured the win in Fergus Falls and his twin brother, Stormy Scott, dominated the 2016 installment of Summersota. Jason Hughes-ranked second on the USMTS all-time wins list-is a two-time winner here.

The pits open at 4 p.m. and grandstand gates open at 5:30 with racing at 7. Limited Late Models and Wissota Midwest Modifieds are also on the card. General admission tickets are $20. Tailgating is $20 with a general admission ticket. Pit passes are $30 for all ages.

Race fans can save $2 off a general admission ticket by picking up a discount coupon at Casey's General Stores locations in Fergus Falls and Hoffman, plus the Wahpeton store just across the North Dakota border. To find the location nearest you, visit

The I-94 Speedway is located off exit 54, then 0.9 mile east on SR 210 to North Tower Rd., then 1.3 miles north to stop sign, then 0.6 mile west. For more information, check out

As the Official Host Hotel of the event, the AmericInn® by Wyndham Fergus Falls is welcoming USMTS fans and teams with a discounted rate. Call (218) 739-3900 and ask for the I-94 Speedway rate. AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fergus Falls is located at 526 Western Ave., Fergus Falls, MN 56537. To learn more, visit

On Saturday, the series heads to the Wagamon family's Ogilvie Raceway where incredible action is always the norm when the Best of the Best visit the mega-popular 3/8-mile high-banked dirt oval.

Stormy Scott has won three times at Ogilvie while Hughes has visited victory lane on two occasions. Other past USMTS winners here include Jeremy Payne, Jason Krohn, Zack VanderBeek, Jake Timm, Shane Sabraski and Johnny Scott.

VanderBeek is the only driver currently ranked among the top 10 in the USMTS national points battle that has notched a "W" at the "Big O." Sanders, Dereck Ramirez, Hunter Marriott, Ryan Gustin, Jake O'Neil and Terry Phillips, Adam Kates, Mike Striegel and Joe Duvall will be looking to change that this Saturday.

Gates open 4 p.m. with hot laps at 6:15. The first heat race takes the green flag at 6:30. Wissota Super Stocks, Midwest Modifieds and Hornets will round out the program.

Adult general admission tickets are $20 while seniors (55+), students (13-18) and military are just $18. Kids 12 and under are free. Trackside parking is $30 + GA Ticket + GA Ticket. VIP Suites are $150 indoor/$100 outdoor. Pit passes are $35 for adults or $10 for non-drivers 7-14 years old with a parent and waiver. Children under 6 are free.

Fans can pick up $2-off discount coupons on race day at Casey's General Stores locations in Cambridge, Foley, Milaca, North Branch, Ogilvie, Pine City, Princeton and Zimmerman. To find the location nearest you, go to

Hunter Marriott and his Snickers-sponsored USMTS Modified will be making an appearance at the Casey's located at 400 W. Hwy. 23 in Ogilvie from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. on Saturday.

The Ogilvie Raceway is a located 2.0 miles east of Ogilvie on the south side of SR 23 (1539 MN-23, Ogilvie, MN 56358). For more information, call (763) 267-4572 or visit

To connect with the United States Modified Touring Series, visit You can also like us on Facebook, visit us on Instagram, follow us on Twitter, connect with us on LinkedIn and watch us on YouTube. Keep up to speed, get it first and subscribe to USMTS e-News.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Casey's General Stores, Chevrolet Performance, CP-Carrillo, Deatherage Opticians, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, Intercomp, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KSE Racing Products, Malvern Bank, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, Pace Performance, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,,, Snickers, Spike Hardcore Energy, Summit Racing Equipment, VP Racing Fuels, Wrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Arizona Sport Shirts, ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Duvall Electric, Eagle Moon Farm, Impact RaceGear, PBM Performance Products, RACEceiver, Rancho Milagro Racing, River's Edge Scrap Management, Tony Moro Powder Coat, Top of the World Ranch,

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: 905 Ink, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, E3 Spark Plugs, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Hyperco, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Maxima Racing Oils, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Simpson Performance Products, Swift Springs, Sybesma Graphics, Tire Demon, Wilwood Racing.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Communications Director
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W. 2nd St., P.O. Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595
Tel: 515-297-3835