Thursday, August 20, 2020
2nd Annual Wehrs Machine & Racing Products Bullring Bash
Dallas County Speedway, Urbana, MO

The Allen family has operated the track for more than 20 years and continue to make it a place for great weekly racing. The 1/4-mile (and that's generous) dirt oval never disappoints, and the concession prices are almost too fair. Guests are encouraged to bring a lawn chair or blanket for seating in the grass.

Last year's inaugural event was the first visit by full-blown Modified in more than a decade, and the first ever by a national series. On an historic night, Ryan Gustin scored his 100th career USMTS victory by a whisker over Dereck Ramirez. It was so good, in fact, that it earned the USMTS Race of the Year Award.

The USMTS Modifieds will be joined by American Racer USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods. Fans will also witness the first-ever Promoters Challenge—a race to benefit the Ozarks Area Racers Foundation.

Bullpen/Adults (16+) $20
Seniors (62+)/Youth (8-15) $15
Kids (7 & Under) FREE
Pit Pass (5+) $35
Pit Pass Kids (4 & Under) FREE

Pits open 4:00 p.m.
Grandstands open 5:00 p.m.
Hot laps 7:00 p.m.
Racing 7:30 p.m.

The Dallas County Speedway is a 1/4-mile semi-banked dirt oval located 10 miles south of US 54 on US 65. The physical address is 2876 US-65, Urbana, MO 65767.

Friday, August 21, 2020
3rd Annual USMTS Battle at the Beach presented by PEM
Lake Ozark Speedway, Eldon, MO

The USMTS was originally scheduled to christen the Lake Ozark Speedway one month after its opening 16 year ago but that event was rained out. The series finally made its maiden voyage in 2009 with multi-time UMP national champ Mike Harrison getting the win.

After a 10-year hiatus, the series returned premier racing facility in Central Missouri and Terry Phillips earned a hard-fought victory.

Built in 2004, the state-of-the-art facility features seating for more than 5,000 fans, a playground for children, MUSCO lighting, closed-circuit TV a 20-position scoreboard and more. The 75-foot-wide racing surface has 12 degrees of banking in the corners and 5 degrees in the straights of the 1/3-mile clay oval.

Along with the fire-breathing USMTS Modifieds, LOS Late Models and Street Stocks will also be in competition.

Adult (13+) $20
Senior (62+)/Military $17
Youth (6-12) $9
Kids (5 & under) FREE
Family Pass $50 (includes 2 adults, 2 youth)
Pit Pass $35

Pits open 3:00 p.m.
Grandstands open 5:00 p.m.
Hot laps 7:00 p.m.
Racing 8:00 p.m.

The Lake Ozark Speedway is located south of Eldon on US 54, then 0.1 mile east on SR 52, then 0.5 mile north on Twiggy Ln. (frontage road). The physical address is 50 Twiggy Ln, Eldon, MO 64026.

​Saturday, August 22, 2020
Salina Highbanks Speedway, Pryor Creek, OK
8th Annual USMTS Salute to our Veterans presented by ARMI and Bryke Racing

Originally built and opened in the 1990s, operations ceased at Salina Highbanks Speedway after the 2006 season. However, Keith Sanders and Dave Bohannan brought new life to the track and racing in Northeast Oklahoma upon re-opening the facility and transforming it into a first-class motorsports venue.

Local favorite and four-time USMTS national champ Jason Hughes enjoys a series-best six wins here while Ryan Gustin has recorded three of his 103 victories at the Salina Highbanks Speedway. Three-time national champ and current points leader Rodney Sanders is the defending race winner. Terry Phillips, Stormy Scott, Bryan Rowland, Jeremy Payne and Johnny Scott each have one win.

Arkansas Myriad, Inc. (ARMI) of Fayetteville, Arkansas, is sponsoring free admission to veterans and active military.

AmeriFlex Hose & Accessories B-Mods, Dawson Roofing Super Stocks, S&J Plumbing Pure Stocks and Bostick Electric Trophy Cars round out the five-division racing card.

Adults (13+) $20
Youth (6-12) $10
Kids (5 & under) FREE
$30 VIP – call (918) 434-7223 to reserve
Pit Pass Adults (13+) $35
Pit Pass Kids (6-12) $20

Pits open 3:00 p.m.
Grandstands open 5:00 p.m.
Hot laps 6:30 p.m.
Racing 7:00 p.m.

The Salina Highbanks Speedway is a 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval located 7 miles east of Pryor on SR 20. The physical address is 3164 E Hwy 20, Pryor Creek, OK 74361.

Currently, the 2020 schedule for the Summit USMTS National Championship fueled by Casey’s is highlighted by 44 nights of racing at 27 unique dirt ovals for the 22nd season of competition for the world’s Best of the Best in dirt modified racing.

To connect with the USMTS check out, like us on Facebook, follow on Twitter, check us out on Instagram and subscribe to our YouTube channel. Keep up to speed by joining our email list

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USMTS OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Casey’s, Chevrolet Performance, Compstar Performance Engine Components by Callies, CP-Carrillo, Dirt Draft, Eibach, Fast Shafts, FK Rod Ends, Intercomp, Jerovetz Motorsports Racing Parts, K1 RaceGear by Ryan Bowers Motorsports, KS Engineering, KSE Racing Products, Malvern Bank, Mesilla Valley Transportation, MSD Performance, MTN DEW Zero Sugar, MyRacePass, Nitroquest Media, PEM Racing Gears & Drivetrain,, Snickers, Summit Racing Equipment, Super Clean, VP Racing Fuels, Wrisco Industries.

USMTS PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads, Duvall Electric, Eagle Moon Farm, JE Pistons, Miller Welders, PBM Performance Products, Rancho Milagro Racing, Rivers Edge Scrap Management, Tony Moro Powder Coat, Top of the World Ranch,

USMTS CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Headers, BigDeal Car Care, Brown & Miller Racing Solutions, Bryke Racing, BSB Manufacturing, Champ Pans, Deatherage Opticians, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hooker Harness, Integra Racing Shocks and Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Maxima Racing Oils, Penske Racing Shocks, QA1,, Real Racing Wheels, Simpson Performance Products, Swift Springs, Sybesma Graphics, Tire Demon, Wehrs Machine & Race Products, Wilwood Racing.


Contact Info:
Jeff Nun
Communications Director
United States Modified Touring Series, Inc. (USMTS)
1715 W. 2nd St., P.O. Box 905
Webster City, IA 50595
Tel: 515-297-3835