Belleville, IL. (05/01/2021) Championship Night for the I-70 Motorsports Park Grand Re-Opening and the Lucas Oil POWRi Wingless Auto Racing Sprint League would not disappoint the packed house in attendance with outstanding action all over the well-prepared speed-factory outside of Odessa, Missouri as Wyatt Burks emerged victorious in the feature finale.

Limited to the top twenty-four drivers in the POWRi WAR standings for entrants by I-70 Motorsports Park, attrition would come into the equation as four drivers were unable to continue after the previous night’s event. With a total number of twenty entries, POWRi WAR racing would require three heats to help set the feature field based on the POWRi passing points system with Wesley Smith, Cody Baker, and Joe B. Miller winning the early on-track battles.

Pacing the field for the feature race would see high-point qualifier Wesley Smith and outside front-row starter Wyatt Burks run side-by-side for the top spot as Smith was able to pull away with the early race lead. Burks would battle back to take the lead from Smith.
Zach Daum, Cody Baker, and Jack Wagner would try to run down the top-two speedsters as the feature was without caution going green to the checkered flag. With Wyatt Burks leading the pack of POWRi WAR drivers, Baker and Wagner would charge to the top of the leaderboard getting around Burks only to see Wyatt claim the front back.

Late race heroics by Daum would propel him into the second-place finishing position as Baker and Wager were waging their own battle within the top five. In the closing laps, Baker would squeeze by Wagner and Smith to grab the third spot with Wagner racing his way to fourth and Smith rounding out the action-packed feature’s top-five finishers.

Hoosier Racing Tire Top Hot Lap Time: 6 – Mario Clouser (17.107)
Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat 1 Winner:  44 – Wesley Smith
MVT Services Heat 2 Winner: 9 – Cody Baker
Auto Meter Heat 3 Winner: 31 – Joe B. Miller
Max Papis Innovations High Point Qualifier: 44 – Wesley Smith
TRD Hard Charger:  6 – Mario Clouser (+6)
Lucas Oil Feature Winner: 11W – Wyatt Burks

Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Feature Results at I-70 Motorsports Park on May 1st, 2021:
1. 11W-Wyatt Burks[2]; 2. 311-Zach Daum[3]; 3. 9-Cody Baker[4]; 4. 77-Jack Wagner[6]; 5. 31-Joe B Miller[5]; 6. 44-Wesley Smith[1]; 7. 16-Anthony Nicholson[9]; 8. 37-Brian Beebe[7]; 9. 86-Zac Taylor[12]; 10. 6-Mario Clouser[16]; 11. 26-Zach Clark[8]; 12. 28-Kory Schudy[18]; 13. 93-Taylor Walton[11]; 14. 9H-Mitchell Moore[15]; 15. ST1-Lane Stone[10]; 16. 7R-JD Black[19]; 17. 73-Samuel Wagner[13]; 18. 27-Steve Thomas[14]; 19. 82C-Christie Thomason[17]; 20. 52-Blake Bowers[20]

Up next for the Lucas Oil POWRi WAR Sprint League will be a trip to Warrensburg Missouri’s Central Missouri Speedway on Saturday, May 15th for the seventh race of the 2021 racing season.

Can’t make it out to the track and don’t want to miss any of the action in the racing program? Subscribe today at MAVTV Plus to catch all the action LIVE and ON-DEMAND. From both live and archived race events to automotive restoration shows, provides nothing but the best motorsports content.

Follow along for more information on POWRi and items such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing and Facebook at POWRi. POWRi League rules, contingencies, forms, and payouts can be found under the info tab at the top of the POWRi website.