Belleville, IL. (08/09/2020) The Sage Fruit Ultimate Challenge presented by Searsboro Telephone company at Southern Iowa Speedway with the POWRi Lucas Oil Wingless Auto Racing League would hit the half-mile in Oskaloosa, Iowa with 17 competitors hoping to claim the $4000 winning prize. After close racing throughout the twenty-five-lap feature, Don Droud Jr. of Lincoln, NE would gain the feature victory, earning the championship belt and large pay-day.

Starting the night's racing action in style as Landon Simon #24 and Riley Kreisel #91 both picking up their respective heat race victories with Don Droud Jr #1m earning the event's High Point qualifier award putting Droud on pole starting position for the feature.

With Don Droud Jr and Riley Kreisel leading the pack to the initial green flag racing. Droud would gain the racing advantage entering the first corners and leading the first few laps around Southern Iowa Speedway. Kreisel would mount a charge for the lead, gaining the preferred position up-front with a great high side run off turn two. With Kreisel out front and stretching the field a mid-race caution would bunch the field back up just as Droud and Landon Simon were battling hard for the runner-up position. Riley would again jump out to an outstanding lead until Kreisel would miscue the entry into turn one, biking on the upper cushion making contact with the outside wall. As Kreisel wrangled his hot-rod back under control Droud would capitalize taking the lead, Simon would follow suit with the point-leader Riley pulling off the racing surface with damages on the twentieth lap.

Don Droud Jr and Landon Simon would then proceed to put on a display of driving talents on the final five circuits around Osky. Landon would try everything he could muster on the final lap, coming up a car-length short as Droud ran a brilliant line in the closing laps securing the victory. Simon would finish the night in a close second place with Wyatt Burks racing the Leer Motorsports #77k to round out the feature's podium.

Hinchman Racewear Heat Race Winner: #24 Landon Simon
Bell Helmet Heat Race Winner: #91 Riley Kreisel
AutoMeter High Point Qualifier Winner: #1M Don Droud Jr
Super Clean Hard Charger: #2 Jason Billups +6 (17th to 11th)
Lucas Oil Feature Winner: #1M Don Droud Jr

Feature Results from Southern Iowa Speedway with the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League: (25 Laps) 1. 1M-Don Droud Jr[1]; 2. 24-Landon Simon[4]; 3. 77K-Wyatt Burks[7]; 4. 9W-Chris Morgan[8]; 5. 19-Glen Saville[6]; 6. 67-Jonathan Hughes[10]; 7. 21R-Shane Hopkins[9]; 8. 16-Anthony Nicholson[3]; 9. 95-Tommy Rockwell[11]; 10. 48-Neal Matuska[13]; 11. 2-Jason Billups[17]; 12. 25-Kelly Graham[14]; 13. 12-Doug Sylvester[15]; 14. 27-Steve Thomas[12]; 15. 91-Riley Kreisel[2]; 16. 23S-Kyle Simon[5]; 17. G2-Tyler Graves[16]

Up next for the POWRi Lucas Oil WAR Sprint League will be Saturday, August 22nd for the first visit to Central Missouri Speedway since 2014. Follow along for more information such as race recaps, updates, full results, and press releases online at, or on Twitter & Instagram at @POWRi_Racing or on Facebook at POWRi