News Events Points Mission
Rules Purses Sponsors Contact

Contact: Ben Shelton (
June 25th, 2011

Tim Busha Victorious in PRO Series Action at Talladega Short Track

Eastaboga, Alabama (06/25/11) – The PRO Dirt Car Series made its debut at Talladega Short Track on Saturday night, and it was Tim Busha, who out-gunned Ronnie Johnson and Terry Smith to claim the $2,500 win in the feature event.

With 33 Super Late Models entered it was Talladega Short Track regulars Terry Smith and Tim Busha, who led the way in time trials to earn the front row starting spots for the main event.  For the first 32 laps Smith, Busha, and Ronnie Johnson would battle for the lead before the event’s first caution flew to group the field.  Two laps later the event’s second and final caution would wave, which set up a great six lap dash to the checkered flag. 

As the race went green on lap 34, Smith came under fire from Busha and Johnson, and in the closing laps Busha would jump to the top spot with Johnson eventually working past Smith as well.  At the finish line it was Tim Busha claiming the win with Ronnie Johnson, Terry Smith, Jason Wilson, and Danny Peoples rounding out the top five.

The PRO Dirt Car Series will return to action over the Fourth of July weekend with the annual Three Crown Nationals, which will see the tour in action at three different tracks over the course of three nights with a point’s fund on the line.  The festivities open on Friday, July 1st at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi) before moving to Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, Mississippi) on Saturday, and then concluding on Sunday night at Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi).  Each event will be headlined by a $2,000 to win/$150 to start event.  For more information, please visit,,, and .

The P.R.O. Super Late Model Series would to like to thank all of their sponsors including Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire,, American Race Tire, Jeff Burns Racing Engines, Miller Welders, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars,, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, XS Power Batteries, and .

For more information on the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series, please visit .

PRO Dirt Car Series – June 24th, 2011
Talladega Short Track (Talladega, Alabama)
Feature Results
1.  Tim Busha
2.  Ronnie Johnson
3.  Terry Smith
4.  Jason Wilson
5.  Danny Peoples
6.  Eric Cooley
7.  Tim Roszell
8.  Johnny Stokes
9.  Chris Jones
10.  Brian rickman
11.  Chris Thomas
12.  Brent Roberts
13.  Dean Carpenter
14.  Jason Milam
15.  Tony Shelton
16.  Jason Hiett
17.  Ross Martin
18.  Dillon Crimm
19.  Doug King
20.  Jimmy Hudgins
21.  Chad Winkles
22.  James Cline
23.  Rick Rickman
24.  Mike Fields

DNS: Eddie Rickman, Buddy George, Mark Dodson, David Newton, Branden McCallum, Jeff Johns, Montana Dudley, Steve Kirk, Dane Treadwell, James Cline

Entries: 33
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: Terry Smith
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: Tim Busha
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: Rick Rickman Qualifier #1 Winner: Danny Peoples Qualifier #2 Winner: Chris Jones
American Race Tires Hard Charger: Jason Milam (22nd-14th)
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: Tim Busha
DBR Starters 12th Place Award: Brent Roberts
ADP Rivets Clean Pass Award: Dean Carpenter
Provisionals: Tony Shelton, Rick Rickman