News Events Points Mission
Rules Purses Sponsors Contact

Contact: Ben Shelton (
July 1st, 2011

Ray Moore Continues Hot Hand in PRO Action at Greenville

Greenville, Mississippi (07/01/11) – The PRO Dirt Car Series opened the annual Three Crown Nationals on Friday night at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi), and it was Ray Moore, who claimed the $2,000 win in the opener.

It was defending Three Crown Nationals Champion, David Breazeale, who started the night by setting fast time overall to earn the Southern Bell Pole Award for the 40 lap feature event with track point’s leader, Mike Palasini Jr., starting to his outside.  Palasini Jr. would jump to the lead at the drop of the green flag with Rick Rickman, Breazeale, Creel, and seventh starting, Ray Moore in tow.

The event’s first caution would fly on lap five for a spinning Jason Milam, and the caution would result in a series of cautions over the next few laps.  However, the most notable caution would happen with a lap 8 caution for Johnny Stokes, who went over the cushion in turn 4.  Under the caution Mike Palasini Jr. would roll to a stop and would motion for an official.  However, in the driver’s meeting drivers were told by series’ rules to only stop if told do so by an official.  As a result, the driver had to give up the top spot, and made the decision to call it a night.

With Palasini done for the night, it was Rick Rickman, who was your leader over Breazeale, Brian Rickman, Scott Creel, and Moore.  Rickman would maintain the top spot until a lap 23 restart, when Moore used a power move on the cushion to claim the top spot.  Moore would never look back as he went on to take the win over Rodney Wing, David Breazeale, Rick Rickman, and Brian Rickman.

The first qualifier was won by Rodney Wing, while Bo Gordon won the second qualifier.

The Three Crown Nationals continue at Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, Mississippi) on Saturday night, and then conclude on Sunday night at Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi).  Each event will be headlined by a $2,000 to win/$150 to start event.  For more information, please visit,, and .

The P.R.O. Super Late Model Series would to like to thank all of their sponsors including Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire,, American Race Tire, Jeff Burns Racing Engines, Miller Welders, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars,, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, XS Power Batteries, and .

For more information on the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series, please visit .

PRO Dirt Car Series – July 1st, 2011
Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi)
Feature Results
1.  Ray Moore (Haughton, LA)
2.  Rodney Wing (Meridian, MS)
3.  David Breazeale (Four Corners, MS)
4.  Rick Rickman (Columbus, MS)
5.  Brian Rickman (Columbus, MS)
6.  Chad Thrash (Meridian, MS)
7.  Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
8.  Scott Creel (Franklinton, LA)
9.  Johnny Stokes (Columbus, MS)
10.  Greg Fore (Greenville, MS)
11.  Tony Shelton (Columbus, MS)
12.  Bo Gordon (Shaw, MS)
13.  Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, MS)
14.  Pat Nichols (Pearl, MS)
15.  Chad Washington (Greenville, MS)
16.  Dewayne Estes (Greenville, MS)
17.  Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
18.  Leon Henderson (Laurel, MS)
19.  Eric Cooley (Fulton, MS)
20.  Mike Palasini Jr. (Leland, MS)
21.  Jason Milam (Guntown, MS)
22.  Doug Showah (Indianola, MS)

DNS: Christopher Showah Jr.
Entries: 23
Cautions: 6
Red Flags: 1
Leaders: Mike Palasini Jr. (1-8), Rick Rickman (9-23), Ray Moore (24-40)
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: David Breazeale
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: Rodney wing
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: Christopher Showah Jr. Qualifier #1 Winner: Rodney Wing Qualifier #2 Winner: Bo Gordon
American Race Tires Hard Charger: Tony Shelton (23rd-11th)
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: Ray Moore
DBR Starters 12th Place Award: Bo Gordon
ADP Rivets Clean Pass Award: Ray Moore
Hoosier Tire Free Tire to Top Finisher: Ray Moore
American Racer Free Tire to Top Finisher: Rick Rickman