News Events Points Mission
Rules Purses Sponsors Contact

Contact: Ben Shelton (
July 4th, 2011

Chris Wall Tops Triple Crown Finale at Magnolia

Columbus, Mississippi (07/04/11) – Looking to get his program back on track, Chris Wall entered the finale for the Three Crown Nationals at Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, Mississippi) on Monday night, and he made a step in that direction by topping the PRO Dirt Car Series-sanctioned event.

After seeing the race, which was originally slated for Sunday night, postponed due to rain that set in during qualifying, the finale for the Three Crown Nationals was held on Monday evening.  Due to the reschedule several of the 37 original entrants were unable to return, but a strong field of 23 cars did return for the reschedule.

It was Sulligent, Alabama's Jason Brock, who earned the pole for the feature event after setting quick time in Southern Belle Pole Qualifying.  Brock was joined on the front row for the 40 lap event by Klint Byars, and as the race went green it was Byars, who shot to the lead with Brock, Rodney Wing, Chris Wall, and Neil Baggett in tow.

As Wing worked up to the second spot, Byars set sail from the field, and had a straightaway lead by the time that the event's first caution flag flew on lap 13 for a spinning Chad McCool.  At the time of the caution the top five running order consisted of Wing, Wall, David Breazeale, and Baggett.

The ensuing restart would see Byars motor away from the field as a three wide battle began to wage for the second spot as Breazeale briefly took over the spot.  Wing would recover to take over the second spot as he began catching Byars for the top spot.  Entering turn three on lap 26, Wing would pull even to the inside of Byars, before seeing his car break loose.  Wing would spin to bring out the caution, and was forced to go to the tail of the field.
With the green flag in the air once again Byars found himself under fire from Wall for the top spot, and exiting turn four on lap 29, Wall would take over the top spot.  Chris Wall would go on to claim the win over Byars, Eric Cooley (started 11th), Ronny Lee Hollingsworth, and David Breazeale.

The qualifier was won by Eric Cooley.

David Breazeale claimed the Three Crown Nationals title with Chad Thrash, Rodney Wing, Brian Rickman, and Rick Rickman rounding out the top five in the final standings.

The P.R.O. Super Late Model Series would to like to thank all of their sponsors including Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire,, American Race Tire, Jeff Burns Racing Engines, Miller Welders, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars,, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, XS Power Batteries, and .

For more information on the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series, please visit .

PRO Dirt Car Series – July 2nd, 2011
Magnolia Motorsports Park (Columbus, Mississippi)

Feature Results
1.  Chris Wall (Springfield, Louisiana)
2.  Klint Byars (Carrolton, MS)
3.  Eric Cooley (Fulton, MS)
4.  Ronny Lee Hollingsworth (Northport, AL)
5.  David Breazeale (Four Corners, MS)
6.  Chad Thrash (Meridian, MS)
7.  Neil Baggett (Shannon, MS)
8.  Brian Rickman (Columbus, MS)
9.  Rick Rickman (Columbus, MS)
10.  Johnny Stokes (Columbus, MS)
11.  Rodney Wing (Meridian, MS)
12.  Jason Brock (Sulligent, AL)
13.  Jeremy Shaw (Millport, AL)
14.  Clay Fisher (Dewitt, AR)
15.  Kurt Radojcsics (Pontotoc, MS)
16.  Tony Shelton (Columbus, MS)
17.  Henry Pullen (Calhoun City, MS)
18.  Eddie Rickman (Columbus, MS)
19.  Chad McCool (Millport, AL)
20.  Steve Putney (Amory, MS)
21.  Kody Barber (Bogaloosa, LA)
22.  Ross Camponovo (Clarksdale, MS)
23.  Shay Knight, Columbus, MS)

Entries: 23
Cautions: 2
Red Flags: 0
Leaders: Klint Byars (1-29), Chris Wall (30-40)
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: Jason Brock
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: Eric Cooley
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: Rodney Wing Qualifier #1 Winner: Eric Cooley

American Race Tires Hard Charger: Eric Cooley (11th-3rd)
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: Ronny Lee Hollingsworth
DBR Starters 12th Place Award: Jason Brock
ADP Rivets Clean Pass Award: Chris Wall