News Events Points Mission
Rules Purses Sponsors Contact

Contact: Ben Shelton (
August 20th, 2011

Aaron Ridley Claims First Career PRO Dirt Car Series Win at TST

Eastaboga, Alabama (08/20/11) – For the second straight night the PRO Dirt Car Series saw a first time winner on the tour as Aaron Ridley from Chatsworth, Georgia raced his #81 Revelution Chassis Super Late Model to the $2,000 feature win at Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, Alabama).

Twenty-three Super Late Models entered the event atop the 1/3 mile oval, and it was Ridley, who blazed to fast time honors to earn the Southern Belle Pole Award for the feature. After setting fast time in his own group Jason Wilson started in the second spot for the main event.

Ridley was in control from the drop of the green flag and despite a late race challenge from the previous night’s winner, Jason Hiett, he was able to race his way to the win in the 40 lap event. Rounding out the top five at the finish line was Hiett, Tim Busha, Eric Cooley, and Jason Wilson.

The P.R.O. Dirt Car Super Late Model Series will now have a one week break before resuming their 2011 campaign on Saturday, September 3rd with a $4,000-to-win/$400-to-start, challenge event with the O’Reilly SUPR Super Late Model tour at Greenville Speedway (Greenville, Mississippi). For more information, please visit and .

The P.R.O. Super Late Model Series would to like to thank all of their sponsors including Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire,, American Race Tire, Jeff Burns Racing Engines, Miller Welders, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars,, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, XS Power Batteries, and .

For more information on the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series, please visit .

PRO Dirt Car Series – August 20th, 2011
Talladega Short Track (Eastaboga, Alabama)
Feature Results
1. Aaron Ridle
2. Jason Hiett
3. Tim Busha
4. Eric Cooley
5. Jason Wilson
6. Brian Rickman
7. James Cline
8. Tim Roszell
9. Terry Smith
10. Rick Rickman
11. Johnny Stokes
12. Danny Peoples
13. Dusty Chitwood
14. Eddie Rickman
15. Skip Freeman
16. Kurt Radojcsics
17. Jeff Johns
18. Dillon Crim
19. Buddy George
20. Jackson Hale
21. Ross Martin
22. Earl Smith
23. David Newton

Entries: 23
Leaders: Aaron Ridley (1-40)
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: Aaron Ridley
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: Tim Busha
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: David Newton Qualifier #1 Winner: Tim Busha Qualifier #2 Winner: Dillon Crim
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: Aaron Ridley
DBR Starters 12th Place Award: Danny Peoples
ADP Rivets Clean Pass Award: Jason Hiett